Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

West Bromwich Albion's results from season 1965/1966

Results of games featuring West Bromwich Albion during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 11 6 4 58 34
Away 21 8 6 7 33 35
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 19 12 11 91 69
Click here to view West Bromwich Albion's complete league history View West Bromwich Albion's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 21 Aug 1965 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 3-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Wed 25 Aug 1965 Newcastle United A League W 1-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Aug 1965 Nottingham Forest A League L 2-3 City Ground     Stats Table
Wed 01 Sep 1965 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League L 1-2 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 04 Sep 1965 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 4-2 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Tue 07 Sep 1965 Everton A League W 3-2 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Fri 10 Sep 1965 Northampton Town A League W 4-3 County Ground     Stats Table
Wed 15 Sep 1965 EVERTON H League D 1-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 18 Sep 1965 STOKE CITY H League W 6-2 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 25 Sep 1965 Burnley A League L 0-2 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 02 Oct 1965 CHELSEA H League L 1-2 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 09 Oct 1965 SUNDERLAND H League W 4-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 16 Oct 1965 Aston Villa A League D 1-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Oct 1965 LIVERPOOL H League W 3-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 30 Oct 1965 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 1-2 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 06 Nov 1965 FULHAM H League W 6-2 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 13 Nov 1965 Blackpool A League D 1-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 20 Nov 1965 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 2-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 27 Nov 1965 Leicester City A League L 1-2 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 04 Dec 1965 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League D 1-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 11 Dec 1965 Leeds United A League L 0-4 Elland Road     Stats Table
Mon 27 Dec 1965 Manchester United A League D 1-1 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 01 Jan 1966 Sunderland A League W 5-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Jan 1966 LEEDS UNITED H League L 1-2 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 15 Jan 1966 Liverpool A League D 2-2 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 29 Jan 1966 West Ham United A League L 0-4 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 05 Feb 1966 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 5-3 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Fri 11 Feb 1966 ASTON VILLA H League D 2-2 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 19 Feb 1966 Sheffield Wednesday A League W 2-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 26 Feb 1966 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League D 1-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 12 Mar 1966 Stoke City A League D 1-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 19 Mar 1966 BURNLEY H League L 1-2 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 02 Apr 1966 Fulham A League L 1-2 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Tue 05 Apr 1966 Arsenal A League D 1-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 09 Apr 1966 BLACKPOOL H League W 2-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Mon 11 Apr 1966 ARSENAL H League D 4-4 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 16 Apr 1966 Blackburn Rovers A League W 1-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Fri 22 Apr 1966 LEICESTER CITY H League W 5-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Mon 25 Apr 1966 Chelsea A League W 3-2 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 30 Apr 1966 Sheffield United A League W 2-0 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Wed 04 May 1966 MANCHESTER UNITED H League D 3-3 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 07 May 1966 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League W 2-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table