Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Newcastle United's results from season 1968/1969

Results of games featuring Newcastle United during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 12 7 2 40 20
Away 21 3 7 11 21 35
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 15 14 13 61 55
Click here to view Newcastle United's complete league history View Newcastle United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 10 Aug 1968 WEST HAM UNITED H League D 1-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Wed 14 Aug 1968 Sheffield Wednesday A League D 1-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 17 Aug 1968 Burnley A League L 0-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Wed 21 Aug 1968 CHELSEA H League W 3-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Aug 1968 EVERTON H League D 0-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Wed 28 Aug 1968 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League D 1-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Aug 1968 Sunderland A League D 1-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Sep 1968 Coventry City A League L 1-2 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Sep 1968 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League L 2-3 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 1968 Manchester United A League L 1-3 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 28 Sep 1968 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League D 2-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Oct 1968 LEEDS UNITED H League L 0-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Tue 08 Oct 1968 Nottingham Forest A League W 4-2 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 12 Oct 1968 Ipswich Town A League W 4-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 1968 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 3-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Oct 1968 Liverpool A League L 1-2 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 1968 LEICESTER CITY H League D 0-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Nov 1968 Arsenal A League D 0-0 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 16 Nov 1968 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 1-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Nov 1968 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 0-5 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 30 Nov 1968 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 4-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Dec 1968 Stoke City A League L 0-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 14 Dec 1968 IPSWICH TOWN H League W 2-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Dec 1968 Queens Park Rangers A League D 1-1 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 1968 Leeds United A League L 1-2 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 11 Jan 1969 Leicester City A League L 1-2 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 18 Jan 1969 ARSENAL H League W 2-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Feb 1969 Southampton A League D 0-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 1969 West Ham United A League L 1-3 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 08 Mar 1969 BURNLEY H League W 1-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 1969 SUNDERLAND H League D 1-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 1969 COVENTRY CITY H League W 2-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Wed 02 Apr 1969 Tottenham Hotspur A League W 1-0 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Fri 04 Apr 1969 Chelsea A League D 1-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Wed 09 Apr 1969 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 3-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 1969 MANCHESTER UNITED H League W 2-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Mon 14 Apr 1969 Everton A League D 1-1 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 1969 West Bromwich Albion A League L 1-5 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Mon 21 Apr 1969 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 4-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Wed 30 Apr 1969 STOKE CITY H League W 5-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Mon 05 May 1969 Manchester City A League L 0-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 May 1969 LIVERPOOL H League D 1-1 St. James Park     Stats Table