Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Peterborough United's results from season 1968/1969

Results of games featuring Peterborough United during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 8 9 6 32 23
Away 23 5 7 11 28 34
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 13 16 17 60 57
Click here to view Peterborough United's complete league history View Peterborough United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 10 Aug 1968 EXETER CITY H League D 1-1 London Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 Aug 1968 Port Vale A League L 0-1 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Aug 1968 BRADFORD CITY H League D 2-2 London Road     Stats Table
Wed 28 Aug 1968 Chesterfield A League L 0-2 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 31 Aug 1968 York City A League L 1-2 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 07 Sep 1968 Rochdale A League D 1-1 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 14 Sep 1968 BRENTFORD H League W 2-1 London Road     Stats Table
Mon 16 Sep 1968 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League W 3-2 London Road     Stats Table
Fri 20 Sep 1968 Doncaster Rovers A League L 0-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 28 Sep 1968 CHESTER H League L 1-2 London Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 Oct 1968 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 1-0 London Road     Stats Table
Mon 07 Oct 1968 CHESTERFIELD H League W 3-0 London Road     Stats Table
Sat 12 Oct 1968 Halifax Town A League L 1-2 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 1968 GRIMSBY TOWN H League D 1-1 London Road     Stats Table
Sat 26 Oct 1968 Wrexham A League D 0-0 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 1968 NEWPORT COUNTY H League D 1-1 London Road     Stats Table
Mon 04 Nov 1968 NOTTS. COUNTY H League W 1-0 London Road     Stats Table
Sat 09 Nov 1968 Darlington A League D 3-3 Feethams     Stats Table
Sat 23 Nov 1968 Workington A League L 0-1 Borough Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Nov 1968 BRADFORD PARK AVENUE H League W 6-1 London Road     Stats Table
Sat 21 Dec 1968 Grimsby Town A League D 2-2 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 1968 Southend United A League L 1-2 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 04 Jan 1969 WREXHAM H League L 2-3 London Road     Stats Table
Sat 11 Jan 1969 Newport County A League L 2-4 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Mon 13 Jan 1969 LINCOLN CITY H League D 0-0 London Road     Stats Table
Sat 25 Jan 1969 Notts. County A League L 1-2 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Wed 29 Jan 1969 DARLINGTON H League D 1-1 London Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Feb 1969 Swansea Town A League D 0-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Wed 05 Feb 1969 HALIFAX TOWN H League D 0-0 London Road     Stats Table
Mon 24 Feb 1969 WORKINGTON H League D 1-1 London Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 1969 Exeter City A League W 1-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Wed 05 Mar 1969 Lincoln City A League D 1-1 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Sat 08 Mar 1969 PORT VALE H League L 0-1 London Road     Stats Table
Mon 10 Mar 1969 SWANSEA TOWN H League D 2-2 London Road     Stats Table
Wed 19 Mar 1969 Aldershot A League W 4-1 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 1969 YORK CITY H League W 2-1 London Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 1969 ROCHDALE H League L 0-1 London Road     Stats Table
Wed 02 Apr 1969 Bradford Park Avenue A League W 2-0 Horton Park Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 1969 Chester A League W 3-2 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Mon 07 Apr 1969 Scunthorpe United A League W 2-1 Old Showground     Stats Table
Tue 08 Apr 1969 COLCHESTER UNITED H League L 0-1 London Road     Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 1969 DONCASTER ROVERS H League L 0-1 London Road     Stats Table
Mon 14 Apr 1969 Colchester United A League D 2-2 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 1969 Brentford A League L 0-2 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Mon 21 Apr 1969 ALDERSHOT H League W 2-0 London Road     Stats Table
Tue 29 Apr 1969 Bradford City A League L 1-2 Valley Parade     Stats Table