Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Barnsley's results from season 1969/1970

Results of games featuring Barnsley during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 14 6 3 43 24
Away 23 5 9 9 25 35
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 19 15 12 68 59
Click here to view Barnsley's complete league history View Barnsley's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 09 Aug 1969 BOURNEMOUTH & BOSCOMBE ATH. H League W 1-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 16 Aug 1969 Bristol Rovers A League D 3-3 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 23 Aug 1969 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League W 1-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Tue 26 Aug 1969 READING H League W 4-3 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 30 Aug 1969 Doncaster Rovers A League L 0-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 06 Sep 1969 WALSALL H League W 2-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 1969 Bury A League W 2-1 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Mon 15 Sep 1969 Tranmere Rovers A League W 1-0 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 1969 ORIENT H League L 1-2 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 27 Sep 1969 Gillingham A League W 3-1 Priestfield     Stats Table
Mon 29 Sep 1969 Plymouth Argyle A League D 0-0 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 1969 BARROW H League W 2-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Tue 07 Oct 1969 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 2-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 11 Oct 1969 Bradford City A League D 1-1 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 1969 SOUTHPORT H League D 1-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 1969 Fulham A League D 0-0 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 1969 HALIFAX TOWN H League W 2-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 1969 Luton Town A League D 1-1 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Nov 1969 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League L 1-2 Oakwell     Stats Table
Wed 26 Nov 1969 Torquay United A League D 1-1 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Tue 02 Dec 1969 Rotherham United A League L 0-2 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 13 Dec 1969 BURY H League D 3-3 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 20 Dec 1969 Walsall A League L 2-3 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 1969 Stockport County A League L 0-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Dec 1969 DONCASTER ROVERS H League W 2-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 17 Jan 1970 GILLINGHAM H League W 5-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 24 Jan 1970 Shrewsbury Town A League D 1-1 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 31 Jan 1970 Barrow A League D 1-1 Holker Street     Stats Table
Sat 07 Feb 1970 BRADFORD CITY H League W 3-2 Oakwell     Stats Table
Mon 09 Feb 1970 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League L 0-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 14 Feb 1970 Bournemouth & Boscombe Ath. A League L 1-3 Dean Court     Stats Table
Mon 16 Feb 1970 Orient A League L 2-4 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 1970 FULHAM H League D 3-3 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 28 Feb 1970 Halifax Town A League W 2-0 The Shay     Stats Table
Tue 03 Mar 1970 ROCHDALE H League W 1-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 07 Mar 1970 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 0-2 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Mon 09 Mar 1970 Mansfield Town A League L 0-2 Field Mill     Stats Table
Fri 13 Mar 1970 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League W 1-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Tue 17 Mar 1970 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League D 1-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 21 Mar 1970 Rochdale A League D 1-1 Spotland     Stats Table
Fri 27 Mar 1970 Southport A League W 1-0 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 28 Mar 1970 MANSFIELD TOWN H League D 1-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Tue 31 Mar 1970 LUTON TOWN H League W 2-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 04 Apr 1970 Reading A League L 2-6 Elm Park     Stats Table
Tue 07 Apr 1970 TORQUAY UNITED H League W 3-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Tue 14 Apr 1970 TRANMERE ROVERS H League D 1-1 Oakwell     Stats Table