Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Doncaster Rovers's results from season 1969/1970

Results of games featuring Doncaster Rovers during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 13 4 6 31 19
Away 23 4 8 11 21 35
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 17 12 17 52 54
Click here to view Doncaster Rovers's complete league history View Doncaster Rovers's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 09 Aug 1969 Torquay United A League L 1-2 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 16 Aug 1969 MANSFIELD TOWN H League W 2-0 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 23 Aug 1969 Rotherham United A League W 1-0 Millmoor     Stats Table
Wed 27 Aug 1969 Shrewsbury Town A League D 0-0 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 30 Aug 1969 BARNSLEY H League W 1-0 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 06 Sep 1969 Reading A League L 0-1 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 1969 TRANMERE ROVERS H League W 2-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Tue 16 Sep 1969 BURY H League D 1-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 1969 Halifax Town A League D 1-1 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 27 Sep 1969 SOUTHPORT H League W 1-0 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Tue 30 Sep 1969 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League W 2-0 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 1969 Fulham A League D 1-1 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Mon 06 Oct 1969 Mansfield Town A League W 2-1 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 11 Oct 1969 LUTON TOWN H League W 2-0 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 1969 Orient A League L 0-2 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Fri 24 Oct 1969 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League L 0-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Fri 31 Oct 1969 Walsall A League W 3-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 1969 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 3-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Fri 21 Nov 1969 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League D 1-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Wed 26 Nov 1969 Bournemouth & Boscombe Ath. A League L 1-3 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 13 Dec 1969 Tranmere Rovers A League W 3-1 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 1969 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League L 1-2 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 27 Dec 1969 Barnsley A League L 1-2 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 03 Jan 1970 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 0-1 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 10 Jan 1970 HALIFAX TOWN H League L 0-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 17 Jan 1970 Southport A League D 2-2 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Tue 20 Jan 1970 READING H League L 2-3 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Fri 23 Jan 1970 ROCHDALE H League W 3-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 31 Jan 1970 FULHAM H League L 0-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 07 Feb 1970 Luton Town A League L 0-4 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Wed 18 Feb 1970 Gillingham A League L 1-2 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 1970 Stockport County A League L 1-3 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Feb 1970 WALSALL H League D 0-0 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Tue 03 Mar 1970 BRADFORD CITY H League D 1-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 07 Mar 1970 Plymouth Argyle A League D 0-0 Home Park     Stats Table
Mon 09 Mar 1970 Barrow A League D 1-1 Holker Street     Stats Table
Sat 14 Mar 1970 GILLINGHAM H League W 1-0 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Mon 16 Mar 1970 Rochdale A League L 0-2 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 21 Mar 1970 Bradford City A League L 0-3 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 28 Mar 1970 BARROW H League W 3-2 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Mon 30 Mar 1970 ORIENT H League L 0-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Tue 31 Mar 1970 Bristol Rovers A League D 1-1 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 04 Apr 1970 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League W 2-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Tue 07 Apr 1970 BOURNEMOUTH & BOSCOMBE ATH. H League W 2-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Thu 09 Apr 1970 TORQUAY UNITED H League W 1-0 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Tue 14 Apr 1970 Bury A League D 1-1 Gigg Lane     Stats Table