Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Halifax Town's results from season 1969/1970

Results of games featuring Halifax Town during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 10 9 4 31 25
Away 23 4 6 13 16 38
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 14 15 17 47 63
Click here to view Halifax Town's complete league history View Halifax Town's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 09 Aug 1969 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League W 1-0 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 16 Aug 1969 Orient A League L 0-1 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 23 Aug 1969 BRADFORD CITY H League D 0-0 The Shay     Stats Table
Tue 26 Aug 1969 Luton Town A League D 1-1 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 30 Aug 1969 Bristol Rovers A League L 0-2 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 06 Sep 1969 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League W 1-0 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 1969 Plymouth Argyle A League L 0-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Tue 16 Sep 1969 FULHAM H League L 0-8 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 1969 DONCASTER ROVERS H League D 1-1 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 27 Sep 1969 Bournemouth & Boscombe Ath. A League D 0-0 Dean Court     Stats Table
Mon 29 Sep 1969 Barrow A League W 1-0 Holker Street     Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 1969 BURY H League W 2-0 The Shay     Stats Table
Tue 07 Oct 1969 ORIENT H League D 1-1 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 11 Oct 1969 Walsall A League L 1-2 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 1969 Torquay United A League W 1-0 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 1969 MANSFIELD TOWN H League L 1-2 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 1969 Barnsley A League L 0-2 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 1969 ROCHDALE H League W 3-1 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 22 Nov 1969 TRANMERE ROVERS H League D 2-2 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 06 Dec 1969 SOUTHPORT H League W 1-0 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 13 Dec 1969 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 2-0 The Shay     Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 1969 Bradford City A League L 1-2 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 27 Dec 1969 BRISTOL ROVERS H League D 1-1 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 10 Jan 1970 Doncaster Rovers A League W 1-0 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 17 Jan 1970 BOURNEMOUTH & BOSCOMBE ATH. H League W 4-1 The Shay     Stats Table
Tue 27 Jan 1970 BARROW H League W 3-0 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 31 Jan 1970 Bury A League D 1-1 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Mon 02 Feb 1970 Stockport County A League W 1-0 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Wed 11 Feb 1970 Reading A League L 1-4 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Feb 1970 Shrewsbury Town A League L 1-3 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 1970 Mansfield Town A League D 3-3 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 28 Feb 1970 BARNSLEY H League L 0-2 The Shay     Stats Table
Tue 03 Mar 1970 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League W 4-2 The Shay     Stats Table
Fri 06 Mar 1970 Tranmere Rovers A League D 1-1 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Wed 11 Mar 1970 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 0-4 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 14 Mar 1970 READING H League D 1-1 The Shay     Stats Table
Tue 17 Mar 1970 GILLINGHAM H League D 1-1 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 21 Mar 1970 Rotherham United A League D 1-1 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 28 Mar 1970 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League W 1-0 The Shay     Stats Table
Mon 30 Mar 1970 Rochdale A League L 0-5 Spotland     Stats Table
Tue 31 Mar 1970 TORQUAY UNITED H League D 1-1 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 04 Apr 1970 LUTON TOWN H League D 0-0 The Shay     Stats Table
Tue 07 Apr 1970 Southport A League L 0-1 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Wed 15 Apr 1970 Fulham A League L 1-2 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Wed 22 Apr 1970 Gillingham A League L 0-2 Priestfield     Stats Table
Fri 24 Apr 1970 WALSALL H League L 0-1 The Shay     Stats Table