Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Stockport County's results from season 1969/1970

Results of games featuring Stockport County during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 4 7 12 17 30
Away 23 2 4 17 10 41
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 6 11 29 27 71
Click here to view Stockport County's complete league history View Stockport County's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 09 Aug 1969 Tranmere Rovers A League L 0-3 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Aug 1969 ROCHDALE H League L 0-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Aug 1969 Barnsley A League L 0-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Mon 25 Aug 1969 GILLINGHAM H League W 1-0 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Aug 1969 TORQUAY UNITED H League L 0-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Sep 1969 Halifax Town A League L 0-1 The Shay     Stats Table
Wed 10 Sep 1969 Torquay United A League L 0-3 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 1969 READING H League D 2-2 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Wed 17 Sep 1969 Plymouth Argyle A League L 0-2 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 1969 Southport A League D 1-1 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 27 Sep 1969 FULHAM H League L 1-4 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 1969 Luton Town A League L 0-2 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Mon 06 Oct 1969 Rochdale A League L 0-2 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 11 Oct 1969 MANSFIELD TOWN H League L 1-3 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Mon 13 Oct 1969 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League D 1-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 1969 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League D 1-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Fri 24 Oct 1969 Doncaster Rovers A League W 1-0 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 1969 BURY H League W 1-0 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 1969 Bournemouth & Boscombe Ath. A League L 0-1 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 22 Nov 1969 BARROW H League D 2-2 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Mon 24 Nov 1969 BRISTOL ROVERS H League L 0-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Nov 1969 Bradford City A League L 0-1 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 13 Dec 1969 Reading A League L 1-3 Elm Park     Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 1969 BARNSLEY H League W 1-0 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Jan 1970 Bury A League L 1-4 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 10 Jan 1970 SOUTHPORT H League D 0-0 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Tue 13 Jan 1970 Rotherham United A League D 0-0 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 17 Jan 1970 Fulham A League D 1-1 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Fri 23 Jan 1970 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League L 0-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Jan 1970 LUTON TOWN H League D 1-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Mon 02 Feb 1970 HALIFAX TOWN H League L 0-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 1970 DONCASTER ROVERS H League W 3-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Feb 1970 Shrewsbury Town A League L 1-3 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Mon 02 Mar 1970 ORIENT H League L 0-2 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Mar 1970 Barrow A League L 1-4 Holker Street     Stats Table
Sat 14 Mar 1970 BRADFORD CITY H League L 0-2 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Wed 18 Mar 1970 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 0-1 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 21 Mar 1970 Orient A League L 0-3 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Mon 23 Mar 1970 Mansfield Town A League L 1-4 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 28 Mar 1970 WALSALL H League D 2-2 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Mon 30 Mar 1970 BOURNEMOUTH & BOSCOMBE ATH. H League L 0-2 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Apr 1970 Gillingham A League W 2-0 Priestfield     Stats Table
Tue 07 Apr 1970 Bristol Rovers A League L 0-1 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Mon 13 Apr 1970 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League L 0-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Wed 22 Apr 1970 Walsall A League D 0-0 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Fri 24 Apr 1970 TRANMERE ROVERS H League L 0-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table