Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Torquay United's results from season 1969/1970

Results of games featuring Torquay United during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 9 9 5 36 22
Away 23 5 8 10 26 37
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 14 17 15 62 59
Click here to view Torquay United's complete league history View Torquay United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 09 Aug 1969 DONCASTER ROVERS H League W 2-1 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 16 Aug 1969 Bradford City A League L 1-2 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 23 Aug 1969 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League L 1-2 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Wed 27 Aug 1969 TRANMERE ROVERS H League W 5-1 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 30 Aug 1969 Stockport County A League W 1-0 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Sep 1969 BURY H League W 3-0 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Wed 10 Sep 1969 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League W 3-0 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 1969 Bournemouth & Boscombe Ath. A League W 2-1 Dean Court     Stats Table
Wed 17 Sep 1969 Reading A League D 1-1 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 1969 WALSALL H League D 0-0 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 27 Sep 1969 Orient A League D 1-1 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Wed 01 Oct 1969 Shrewsbury Town A League L 0-1 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 1969 GILLINGHAM H League W 3-2 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Wed 08 Oct 1969 BRADFORD CITY H League W 2-1 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 11 Oct 1969 Barrow A League W 4-0 Holker Street     Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 1969 HALIFAX TOWN H League L 0-1 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 1969 Luton Town A League D 1-1 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 1969 SOUTHPORT H League D 0-0 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 1969 Fulham A League D 1-1 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 22 Nov 1969 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League D 0-0 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Wed 26 Nov 1969 BARNSLEY H League D 1-1 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 29 Nov 1969 Brighton & Hove Albion A League D 2-2 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Fri 05 Dec 1969 READING H League D 1-1 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 13 Dec 1969 BOURNEMOUTH & BOSCOMBE ATH. H League D 2-2 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 1969 Plymouth Argyle A League L 0-6 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Jan 1970 Walsall A League W 1-0 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Jan 1970 ORIENT H League L 0-1 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 24 Jan 1970 Bristol Rovers A League L 1-3 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 31 Jan 1970 Gillingham A League W 4-2 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 07 Feb 1970 BARROW H League D 1-1 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Mon 16 Feb 1970 Bury A League L 0-1 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 1970 LUTON TOWN H League D 2-2 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 28 Feb 1970 Southport A League L 2-4 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Wed 04 Mar 1970 MANSFIELD TOWN H League L 0-2 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Mon 09 Mar 1970 Rochdale A League D 1-1 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 14 Mar 1970 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League W 2-1 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Wed 18 Mar 1970 BRISTOL ROVERS H League L 1-2 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 21 Mar 1970 Mansfield Town A League L 0-2 Field Mill     Stats Table
Mon 23 Mar 1970 Rotherham United A League L 1-2 Millmoor     Stats Table
Fri 27 Mar 1970 FULHAM H League D 1-1 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 28 Mar 1970 ROCHDALE H League W 3-0 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Tue 31 Mar 1970 Halifax Town A League D 1-1 The Shay     Stats Table
Fri 03 Apr 1970 Tranmere Rovers A League D 1-1 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Tue 07 Apr 1970 Barnsley A League L 0-3 Oakwell     Stats Table
Thu 09 Apr 1970 Doncaster Rovers A League L 0-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Wed 22 Apr 1970 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League W 3-0 Plainmoor     Stats Table