Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Doncaster Rovers's results from season 1970/1971

Results of games featuring Doncaster Rovers during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 8 5 10 28 27
Away 23 5 4 14 17 39
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 13 9 24 45 66
Click here to view Doncaster Rovers's complete league history View Doncaster Rovers's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 15 Aug 1970 MANSFIELD TOWN H League L 1-2 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 22 Aug 1970 Rotherham United A League L 0-2 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 29 Aug 1970 TRANMERE ROVERS H League D 2-2 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Mon 31 Aug 1970 Rochdale A League L 0-1 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 05 Sep 1970 Aston Villa A League L 2-3 Villa Park     Stats Table
Fri 11 Sep 1970 HALIFAX TOWN H League L 1-2 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 19 Sep 1970 Fulham A League D 1-1 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Tue 22 Sep 1970 Bristol Rovers A League L 0-2 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 26 Sep 1970 TORQUAY UNITED H League L 0-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Tue 29 Sep 1970 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League W 2-0 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 1970 Bury A League W 3-2 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 10 Oct 1970 READING H League W 2-0 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 17 Oct 1970 Mansfield Town A League L 1-2 Field Mill     Stats Table
Wed 21 Oct 1970 Plymouth Argyle A League D 1-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Fri 23 Oct 1970 WALSALL H League L 1-2 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 31 Oct 1970 Barnsley A League W 1-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Fri 06 Nov 1970 PRESTON NORTH END H League D 1-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Tue 10 Nov 1970 CHESTERFIELD H League W 2-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 14 Nov 1970 Wrexham A League D 0-0 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Fri 27 Nov 1970 Shrewsbury Town A League W 3-0 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 1970 SWANSEA CITY H League L 1-2 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 12 Dec 1970 Halifax Town A League L 0-4 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 19 Dec 1970 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League L 0-2 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 26 Dec 1970 Bradford City A League L 0-3 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 02 Jan 1971 PORT VALE H League L 1-2 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 09 Jan 1971 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 0-3 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 16 Jan 1971 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League D 0-0 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 23 Jan 1971 Gillingham A League W 1-0 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 30 Jan 1971 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League D 1-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Fri 05 Feb 1971 Swansea City A League D 1-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 13 Feb 1971 GILLINGHAM H League D 2-2 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 20 Feb 1971 Chesterfield A League L 0-4 Saltergate     Stats Table
Fri 26 Feb 1971 BARNSLEY H League W 1-0 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 1971 Walsall A League W 2-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Tue 09 Mar 1971 BRISTOL ROVERS H League L 0-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 1971 WREXHAM H League W 2-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Mon 15 Mar 1971 Port Vale A League L 0-1 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 1971 Preston North End A League L 0-4 Deepdale     Stats Table
Fri 26 Mar 1971 ASTON VILLA H League W 2-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Fri 02 Apr 1971 Tranmere Rovers A League L 0-1 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 1971 BRADFORD CITY H League W 3-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Tue 13 Apr 1971 BURY H League W 2-0 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 1971 Reading A League L 0-1 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 1971 FULHAM H League L 0-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Tue 27 Apr 1971 ROCHDALE H League L 1-2 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 01 May 1971 Torquay United A League L 1-2 Plainmoor     Stats Table