Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Luton Town's results from season 1972/1973

Results of games featuring Luton Town during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 6 9 6 24 23
Away 21 9 2 10 20 30
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 15 11 16 44 53
Click here to view Luton Town's complete league history View Luton Town's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 12 Aug 1972 Cardiff City A League L 1-2 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Aug 1972 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 1-0 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 26 Aug 1972 Orient A League W 1-0 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Wed 30 Aug 1972 OXFORD UNITED H League L 0-1 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 02 Sep 1972 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League W 4-1 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 09 Sep 1972 Nottingham Forest A League W 1-0 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 1972 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League W 2-1 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 23 Sep 1972 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 0-4 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Tue 26 Sep 1972 Swindon Town A League W 2-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 30 Sep 1972 BURNLEY H League D 2-2 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 Oct 1972 BLACKPOOL H League D 2-2 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Oct 1972 Sunderland A League W 2-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Wed 18 Oct 1972 PORTSMOUTH H League D 2-2 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 1972 HULL CITY H League L 1-2 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Oct 1972 Bristol City A League W 1-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 04 Nov 1972 SWINDON TOWN H League L 0-1 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 11 Nov 1972 Portsmouth A League D 2-2 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Nov 1972 Aston Villa A League W 2-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Nov 1972 CARLISLE UNITED H League L 0-1 Kenilworth Road 10,091   Stats Table
Sat 09 Dec 1972 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League D 2-2 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 16 Dec 1972 MILLWALL H League D 2-2 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 23 Dec 1972 Middlesbrough A League W 1-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Tue 26 Dec 1972 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League D 0-0 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 30 Dec 1972 Preston North End A League L 0-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 06 Jan 1973 ORIENT H League D 1-1 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 20 Jan 1973 Huddersfield Town A League W 2-1 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 27 Jan 1973 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 1-0 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Feb 1973 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 0-2 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 17 Feb 1973 CARDIFF CITY H League D 1-1 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Mon 26 Feb 1973 Millwall A League L 2-3 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 1973 Blackpool A League D 1-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1973 SUNDERLAND H League W 1-0 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1973 BRISTOL CITY H League L 1-3 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Tue 27 Mar 1973 Fulham A League W 1-0 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 1973 Carlisle United A League L 0-2 Brunton Park 5,517   Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1973 FULHAM H League W 1-0 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Tue 10 Apr 1973 Hull City A League L 0-4 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1973 Queens Park Rangers A League L 0-2 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1973 ASTON VILLA H League D 0-0 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Mon 23 Apr 1973 MIDDLESBROUGH H League L 0-1 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Tue 24 Apr 1973 Burnley A League L 0-3 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 1973 Oxford United A League L 1-2 Manor Ground     Stats Table