Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Mansfield Town's results from season 1972/1973

Results of games featuring Mansfield Town during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 15 7 1 52 17
Away 23 5 7 11 26 34
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 20 14 12 78 51
Click here to view Mansfield Town's complete league history View Mansfield Town's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 12 Aug 1972 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League W 1-0 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 19 Aug 1972 Doncaster Rovers A League W 1-0 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 26 Aug 1972 EXETER CITY H League W 3-0 Field Mill     Stats Table
Wed 30 Aug 1972 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League W 3-1 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 02 Sep 1972 Newport County A League W 1-0 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Sep 1972 BURY H League D 1-1 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 1972 Aldershot A League W 1-0 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Mon 18 Sep 1972 GILLINGHAM H League W 2-0 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 23 Sep 1972 BARNSLEY H League W 3-1 Field Mill     Stats Table
Mon 25 Sep 1972 Stockport County A League L 1-2 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Sep 1972 Darlington A League W 3-2 Feethams     Stats Table
Sat 07 Oct 1972 SOUTHPORT H League D 3-3 Field Mill     Stats Table
Mon 09 Oct 1972 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League W 4-2 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 14 Oct 1972 Bradford City A League D 1-1 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 1972 CHESTER H League W 4-1 Field Mill     Stats Table
Wed 25 Oct 1972 Hereford United A League L 1-3 Edgar Street     Stats Table
Sat 28 Oct 1972 Colchester United A League D 1-1 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 04 Nov 1972 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League W 1-0 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 11 Nov 1972 Gillingham A League L 1-2 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 25 Nov 1972 Lincoln City A League D 1-1 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Sat 02 Dec 1972 READING H League D 1-1 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 09 Dec 1972 Workington A League L 0-2 Borough Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Dec 1972 Crewe Alexandra A League W 4-0 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 23 Dec 1972 HARTLEPOOL H League W 2-0 Field Mill     Stats Table
Tue 26 Dec 1972 Barnsley A League D 1-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 30 Dec 1972 DONCASTER ROVERS H League D 0-0 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 06 Jan 1973 Exeter City A League L 2-4 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Jan 1973 HEREFORD UNITED H League D 1-1 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 27 Jan 1973 Bury A League L 0-1 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 03 Feb 1973 Peterborough United A League L 0-1 London Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Feb 1973 ALDERSHOT H League W 2-0 Field Mill     Stats Table
Fri 16 Feb 1973 Northampton Town A League L 0-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 24 Feb 1973 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League W 5-1 Field Mill     Stats Table
Fri 02 Mar 1973 Southport A League L 1-3 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Mon 05 Mar 1973 WORKINGTON H League W 4-0 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1973 BRADFORD CITY H League W 4-1 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 1973 Chester A League D 2-2 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Wed 21 Mar 1973 Torquay United A League D 1-1 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1973 COLCHESTER UNITED H League D 1-1 Field Mill     Stats Table
Mon 26 Mar 1973 NEWPORT COUNTY H League D 0-0 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 1973 LINCOLN CITY H League L 0-2 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1973 Reading A League L 0-2 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1973 TORQUAY UNITED H League W 2-1 Field Mill     Stats Table
Fri 20 Apr 1973 Hartlepool A League D 1-1 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Tue 24 Apr 1973 DARLINGTON H League W 5-0 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 1973 Cambridge United A League L 2-3 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table