Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Ipswich Town's results from season 1973/1974

Results of games featuring Ipswich Town during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 10 7 4 38 21
Away 21 8 4 9 29 37
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 18 11 13 67 58
Click here to view Ipswich Town's complete league history View Ipswich Town's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 25 Aug 1973 LEICESTER CITY H League D 1-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Mon 27 Aug 1973 West Ham United A League D 3-3 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 01 Sep 1973 Everton A League L 0-3 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Tue 04 Sep 1973 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League L 1-3 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 08 Sep 1973 MANCHESTER UNITED H League W 2-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Wed 12 Sep 1973 Newcastle United A League L 1-3 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Sep 1973 Stoke City A League D 1-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 22 Sep 1973 BURNLEY H League W 3-2 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Sep 1973 Birmingham City A League W 3-0 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 06 Oct 1973 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League D 0-0 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 13 Oct 1973 Chelsea A League W 3-2 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 20 Oct 1973 Arsenal A League D 1-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 1973 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 2-0 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 03 Nov 1973 Coventry City A League W 1-0 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Nov 1973 DERBY COUNTY H League W 3-0 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 Nov 1973 Liverpool A League L 2-4 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 24 Nov 1973 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 2-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 08 Dec 1973 LEEDS UNITED H League L 0-3 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 15 Dec 1973 Southampton A League L 0-2 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 22 Dec 1973 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League W 3-0 Portman Road     Stats Table
Wed 26 Dec 1973 Norwich City A League W 2-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 1973 Manchester United A League L 0-2 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Tue 01 Jan 1974 EVERTON H League W 3-0 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 12 Jan 1974 STOKE CITY H League D 1-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 19 Jan 1974 Leicester City A League L 0-5 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 02 Feb 1974 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 7-0 Portman Road     Stats Table
Tue 05 Feb 1974 WEST HAM UNITED H League L 1-3 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 09 Feb 1974 Burnley A League W 1-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 23 Feb 1974 Tottenham Hotspur A League D 1-1 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Tue 26 Feb 1974 CHELSEA H League D 1-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 02 Mar 1974 NORWICH CITY H League D 1-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 09 Mar 1974 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 1-3 Molineux     Stats Table
Tue 12 Mar 1974 Sheffield United A League W 3-0 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 16 Mar 1974 ARSENAL H League D 2-2 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 23 Mar 1974 Derby County A League L 0-2 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 30 Mar 1974 COVENTRY CITY H League W 3-0 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 06 Apr 1974 Manchester City A League W 3-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Fri 12 Apr 1974 Queens Park Rangers A League W 1-0 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 13 Apr 1974 LIVERPOOL H League D 1-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Mon 15 Apr 1974 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 1-0 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 20 Apr 1974 Leeds United A League L 2-3 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 27 Apr 1974 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League L 0-1 Portman Road     Stats Table