Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Portsmouth's results from season 1973/1974

Results of games featuring Portsmouth during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 9 8 4 26 16
Away 21 5 4 12 19 46
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 14 12 16 45 62
Click here to view Portsmouth's complete league history View Portsmouth's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 25 Aug 1973 MIDDLESBROUGH H League L 0-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Sep 1973 Cardiff City A League D 1-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Sep 1973 BOLTON WANDERERS H League L 0-2 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Tue 11 Sep 1973 SUNDERLAND H League D 1-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Sep 1973 Luton Town A League D 3-3 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Tue 18 Sep 1973 Carlisle United A League W 2-0 Brunton Park 6,416   Stats Table
Sat 22 Sep 1973 NOTTS. COUNTY H League L 1-2 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Sep 1973 Preston North End A League L 1-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Tue 02 Oct 1973 CARLISLE UNITED H League W 2-1 Fratton Park 10,796   Stats Table
Sat 06 Oct 1973 OXFORD UNITED H League W 2-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Oct 1973 Sheffield Wednesday A League W 2-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 20 Oct 1973 Hull City A League L 1-4 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 1973 SWINDON TOWN H League W 3-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Nov 1973 Blackpool A League L 0-5 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Nov 1973 ASTON VILLA H League W 2-0 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Nov 1973 Fulham A League L 0-2 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 24 Nov 1973 CRYSTAL PALACE H League D 2-2 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Dec 1973 BRISTOL CITY H League W 1-0 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Dec 1973 West Bromwich Albion A League W 2-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 22 Dec 1973 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 3-0 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Wed 26 Dec 1973 Millwall A League D 1-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 1973 Bolton Wanderers A League L 0-4 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Tue 01 Jan 1974 CARDIFF CITY H League W 1-0 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Jan 1974 LUTON TOWN H League D 0-0 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Jan 1974 Middlesbrough A League L 0-3 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sun 03 Feb 1974 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League D 1-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Feb 1974 Notts. County A League L 0-4 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Wed 20 Feb 1974 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League D 1-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Feb 1974 Oxford United A League L 0-3 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 02 Mar 1974 MILLWALL H League D 0-0 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Tue 05 Mar 1974 Sunderland A League L 0-3 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Mar 1974 Swindon Town A League W 2-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 16 Mar 1974 HULL CITY H League W 3-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Mar 1974 Aston Villa A League L 1-4 Villa Park     Stats Table
Tue 26 Mar 1974 Nottingham Forest A League L 0-2 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 30 Mar 1974 BLACKPOOL H League D 0-0 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Apr 1974 Crystal Palace A League D 0-0 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Fri 12 Apr 1974 ORIENT H League D 0-0 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Apr 1974 FULHAM H League W 3-0 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Mon 15 Apr 1974 Orient A League L 1-2 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 20 Apr 1974 Bristol City A League W 2-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 27 Apr 1974 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League L 0-2 Fratton Park     Stats Table