Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Sheffield Wednesday's results from season 1973/1974

Results of games featuring Sheffield Wednesday during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 9 6 6 33 24
Away 21 3 5 13 18 39
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 12 11 19 51 63
Click here to view Sheffield Wednesday's complete league history View Sheffield Wednesday's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 25 Aug 1973 Swindon Town A League L 1-3 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 01 Sep 1973 BLACKPOOL H League D 0-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 08 Sep 1973 Nottingham Forest A League L 1-2 City Ground     Stats Table
Wed 12 Sep 1973 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 3-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 15 Sep 1973 CARLISLE UNITED H League W 1-0 Hillsborough 15,080   Stats Table
Mon 17 Sep 1973 Millwall A League L 0-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 22 Sep 1973 Bristol City A League L 0-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 29 Sep 1973 CRYSTAL PALACE H League W 4-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Wed 03 Oct 1973 MILLWALL H League W 3-2 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 06 Oct 1973 Sunderland A League L 1-3 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Oct 1973 PORTSMOUTH H League L 1-2 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 20 Oct 1973 Cardiff City A League W 1-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Wed 24 Oct 1973 West Bromwich Albion A League L 0-2 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 1973 NOTTS. COUNTY H League D 0-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 03 Nov 1973 Aston Villa A League L 0-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Nov 1973 ORIENT H League L 1-2 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 17 Nov 1973 Luton Town A League L 1-2 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Nov 1973 OXFORD UNITED H League L 0-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 08 Dec 1973 MIDDLESBROUGH H League D 2-2 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 15 Dec 1973 FULHAM H League L 0-3 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 22 Dec 1973 Crystal Palace A League D 0-0 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Wed 26 Dec 1973 HULL CITY H League D 1-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 1973 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League D 1-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Tue 01 Jan 1974 Blackpool A League D 0-0 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 12 Jan 1974 Carlisle United A League D 2-2 Brunton Park 7,332   Stats Table
Sat 19 Jan 1974 SWINDON TOWN H League W 2-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 02 Feb 1974 Fulham A League L 1-4 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sun 10 Feb 1974 BRISTOL CITY H League W 3-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 16 Feb 1974 Bolton Wanderers A League L 2-4 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Wed 20 Feb 1974 Portsmouth A League D 1-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Feb 1974 SUNDERLAND H League L 0-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 02 Mar 1974 Hull City A League L 1-2 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Mar 1974 Notts. County A League W 5-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 16 Mar 1974 CARDIFF CITY H League W 5-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 23 Mar 1974 Orient A League W 1-0 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Mon 01 Apr 1974 ASTON VILLA H League L 2-4 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 06 Apr 1974 Oxford United A League L 0-1 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Fri 12 Apr 1974 Preston North End A League D 0-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 13 Apr 1974 LUTON TOWN H League D 2-2 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Mon 15 Apr 1974 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 1-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 20 Apr 1974 Middlesbrough A League L 0-8 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Apr 1974 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 1-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table