Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Swindon Town's results from season 1973/1974

Results of games featuring Swindon Town during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 6 7 8 22 27
Away 21 1 4 16 14 45
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 7 11 24 36 72
Click here to view Swindon Town's complete league history View Swindon Town's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 25 Aug 1973 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 3-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 01 Sep 1973 Preston North End A League D 1-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 08 Sep 1973 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 1-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Tue 11 Sep 1973 BRISTOL CITY H League L 0-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 15 Sep 1973 Notts. County A League L 0-2 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Tue 18 Sep 1973 Nottingham Forest A League L 0-2 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 22 Sep 1973 MILLWALL H League L 1-3 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 29 Sep 1973 Orient A League D 0-0 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Tue 02 Oct 1973 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League D 0-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 06 Oct 1973 MIDDLESBROUGH H League L 0-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 13 Oct 1973 Luton Town A League L 1-2 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 20 Oct 1973 OXFORD UNITED H League W 1-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Tue 23 Oct 1973 Bristol City A League L 0-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 1973 Portsmouth A League L 1-3 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Nov 1973 CARLISLE UNITED H League D 2-2 County Ground 6,480   Stats Table
Sat 10 Nov 1973 Sunderland A League L 1-4 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Nov 1973 Blackpool A League L 0-2 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Nov 1973 ASTON VILLA H League W 1-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 01 Dec 1973 Crystal Palace A League L 2-4 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Dec 1973 FULHAM H League D 1-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 15 Dec 1973 Bolton Wanderers A League L 0-2 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Dec 1973 ORIENT H League D 2-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Wed 26 Dec 1973 Cardiff City A League L 1-2 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 1973 West Bromwich Albion A League L 0-2 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Tue 01 Jan 1974 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 3-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 19 Jan 1974 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 1-2 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 26 Jan 1974 HULL CITY H League D 1-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sun 03 Feb 1974 BOLTON WANDERERS H League D 2-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 16 Feb 1974 Millwall A League L 0-3 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Tue 19 Feb 1974 NOTTS. COUNTY H League L 1-4 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 23 Feb 1974 Middlesbrough A League L 1-2 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Tue 26 Feb 1974 LUTON TOWN H League L 0-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 02 Mar 1974 CARDIFF CITY H League D 1-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 09 Mar 1974 PORTSMOUTH H League L 1-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Sun 17 Mar 1974 Oxford United A League D 1-1 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 23 Mar 1974 SUNDERLAND H League L 0-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 30 Mar 1974 Carlisle United A League L 1-5 Brunton Park 6,544   Stats Table
Sat 06 Apr 1974 Aston Villa A League D 1-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Apr 1974 BLACKPOOL H League W 1-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Mon 15 Apr 1974 Hull City A League W 1-0 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Apr 1974 Fulham A League L 1-4 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 27 Apr 1974 CRYSTAL PALACE H League L 0-1 County Ground     Stats Table