Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

West Bromwich Albion's results from season 1973/1974

Results of games featuring West Bromwich Albion during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 8 9 4 28 24
Away 21 6 7 8 20 21
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 14 16 12 48 45
Click here to view West Bromwich Albion's complete league history View West Bromwich Albion's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 25 Aug 1973 Blackpool A League W 3-2 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Sep 1973 CRYSTAL PALACE H League W 1-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 08 Sep 1973 Swindon Town A League L 0-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Wed 12 Sep 1973 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 1-3 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 15 Sep 1973 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League D 3-3 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Tue 18 Sep 1973 PRESTON NORTH END H League L 0-2 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 22 Sep 1973 Hull City A League D 0-0 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Sep 1973 SUNDERLAND H League D 1-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Mon 01 Oct 1973 Preston North End A League L 1-3 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 06 Oct 1973 Bristol City A League D 1-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 13 Oct 1973 CARLISLE UNITED H League D 1-1 The Hawthorns 12,528   Stats Table
Sat 20 Oct 1973 Middlesbrough A League D 0-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Wed 24 Oct 1973 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 2-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 1973 BOLTON WANDERERS H League D 0-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 03 Nov 1973 Cardiff City A League W 1-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Nov 1973 NOTTS. COUNTY H League W 2-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 17 Nov 1973 Orient A League L 0-2 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Nov 1973 FULHAM H League W 2-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 01 Dec 1973 Luton Town A League W 2-0 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 08 Dec 1973 OXFORD UNITED H League W 1-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 15 Dec 1973 PORTSMOUTH H League L 1-2 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 22 Dec 1973 Sunderland A League D 1-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Wed 26 Dec 1973 ASTON VILLA H League W 2-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 1973 SWINDON TOWN H League W 2-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Tue 01 Jan 1974 Crystal Palace A League L 0-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Jan 1974 Nottingham Forest A League W 4-1 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 19 Jan 1974 BLACKPOOL H League D 1-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sun 03 Feb 1974 Portsmouth A League D 1-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Feb 1974 BRISTOL CITY H League D 2-2 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Mon 25 Feb 1974 Carlisle United A League W 1-0 Brunton Park 6,407   Stats Table
Sat 02 Mar 1974 Aston Villa A League W 3-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Mar 1974 Bolton Wanderers A League D 1-1 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Mar 1974 MIDDLESBROUGH H League L 0-4 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Tue 19 Mar 1974 HULL CITY H League L 2-3 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 23 Mar 1974 Notts. County A League L 0-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 30 Mar 1974 CARDIFF CITY H League D 2-2 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 06 Apr 1974 Fulham A League D 0-0 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Fri 12 Apr 1974 Millwall A League L 0-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 13 Apr 1974 ORIENT H League W 1-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Wed 17 Apr 1974 MILLWALL H League D 1-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 20 Apr 1974 Oxford United A League L 0-1 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 27 Apr 1974 LUTON TOWN H League D 1-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table