Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Leeds United's results from season 1977/1978

Results of games featuring Leeds United during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 12 4 5 39 21
Away 21 6 6 9 24 32
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 18 10 14 63 53
Click here to view Leeds United's complete league history View Leeds United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 20 Aug 1977 Newcastle United A League L 2-3 St. James Park     Stats Table
Wed 24 Aug 1977 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League D 2-2 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 27 Aug 1977 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League W 1-0 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1977 Coventry City A League D 2-2 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1977 IPSWICH TOWN H League W 2-1 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1977 Derby County A League D 2-2 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1977 MANCHESTER UNITED H League D 1-1 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1977 Chelsea A League W 2-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Wed 05 Oct 1977 ASTON VILLA H League D 1-1 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1977 Bristol City A League L 2-3 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1977 LIVERPOOL H League L 1-2 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1977 Middlesbrough A League L 1-2 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1977 Leicester City A League D 0-0 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1977 NORWICH CITY H League D 2-2 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1977 Manchester City A League W 3-2 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 1977 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 1-0 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 1977 West Ham United A League W 1-0 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1977 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 3-0 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 1977 Arsenal A League D 1-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 1977 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 2-0 Elland Road     Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1977 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 1-3 Molineux     Stats Table
Tue 27 Dec 1977 EVERTON H League W 3-1 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1977 West Bromwich Albion A League L 0-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Mon 02 Jan 1978 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League L 0-2 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Jan 1978 Birmingham City A League W 3-2 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 1978 COVENTRY CITY H League W 2-0 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 1978 Ipswich Town A League W 1-0 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 1978 CHELSEA H League W 2-0 Elland Road     Stats Table
Wed 01 Mar 1978 Manchester United A League W 1-0 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 04 Mar 1978 BRISTOL CITY H League L 0-2 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 11 Mar 1978 Liverpool A League L 0-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 18 Mar 1978 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 5-0 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 25 Mar 1978 Everton A League L 0-2 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Mon 27 Mar 1978 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 2-1 Elland Road     Stats Table
Tue 28 Mar 1978 LEICESTER CITY H League W 5-1 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Apr 1978 Norwich City A League L 0-3 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 08 Apr 1978 WEST HAM UNITED H League L 1-2 Elland Road     Stats Table
Wed 12 Apr 1978 DERBY COUNTY H League W 2-0 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 15 Apr 1978 Nottingham Forest A League D 1-1 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 1978 ARSENAL H League L 1-3 Elland Road     Stats Table
Wed 26 Apr 1978 Aston Villa A League L 1-3 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Apr 1978 Queens Park Rangers A League D 0-0 Loftus Road     Stats Table