Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Luton Town's results from season 1977/1978

Results of games featuring Luton Town during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 11 4 6 35 20
Away 21 3 6 12 19 32
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 14 10 18 54 52
Click here to view Luton Town's complete league history View Luton Town's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 20 Aug 1977 ORIENT H League W 1-0 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 27 Aug 1977 Oldham Athletic A League L 0-1 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1977 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 7-1 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1977 Bristol Rovers A League W 2-1 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1977 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League D 0-0 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1977 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 0-2 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Tue 27 Sep 1977 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 2-3 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1977 NOTTS. COUNTY H League W 2-0 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Tue 04 Oct 1977 MILLWALL H League W 1-0 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1977 Cardiff City A League W 4-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1977 FULHAM H League W 1-0 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1977 Blackpool A League L 1-2 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1977 Bolton Wanderers A League L 1-2 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1977 HULL CITY H League D 1-1 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1977 Mansfield Town A League L 1-3 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 1977 STOKE CITY H League L 1-2 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 1977 Sunderland A League D 1-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1977 BURNLEY H League L 1-2 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 1977 Southampton A League W 1-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 1977 MANSFIELD TOWN H League D 1-1 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1977 Crystal Palace A League D 3-3 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Tue 27 Dec 1977 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 4-0 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1977 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League W 1-0 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Mon 02 Jan 1978 Orient A League D 0-0 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Jan 1978 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League L 0-1 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 1978 Charlton Athletic A League D 0-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Wed 08 Feb 1978 BRISTOL ROVERS H League D 1-1 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 1978 Blackburn Rovers A League L 0-2 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Wed 22 Feb 1978 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League L 1-4 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 1978 Notts. County A League L 0-2 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 04 Mar 1978 CARDIFF CITY H League W 3-1 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Fri 10 Mar 1978 Fulham A League L 0-1 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 18 Mar 1978 BLACKPOOL H League W 4-0 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Tue 21 Mar 1978 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 2-1 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 25 Mar 1978 Sheffield United A League L 1-4 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Mon 27 Mar 1978 CRYSTAL PALACE H League W 1-0 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Apr 1978 Hull City A League D 1-1 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Apr 1978 SUNDERLAND H League L 1-3 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 15 Apr 1978 Stoke City A League D 0-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 1978 SOUTHAMPTON H League L 1-2 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Tue 25 Apr 1978 Millwall A League L 0-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 29 Apr 1978 Burnley A League L 1-2 Turf Moor     Stats Table