Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Luton Town's results from season 1979/1980

Results of games featuring Luton Town during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 9 10 2 36 17
Away 21 7 7 7 30 28
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 16 17 9 66 45
Click here to view Luton Town's complete league history View Luton Town's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 18 Aug 1979 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League D 1-1 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Tue 21 Aug 1979 Bristol Rovers A League L 2-3 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 25 Aug 1979 ORIENT H League W 2-1 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Sep 1979 Leicester City A League W 3-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 08 Sep 1979 SWANSEA CITY H League W 5-0 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 15 Sep 1979 Notts. County A League D 0-0 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 22 Sep 1979 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League D 0-0 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Sep 1979 Fulham A League W 3-1 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 06 Oct 1979 Cardiff City A League L 1-2 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Tue 09 Oct 1979 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 3-1 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 13 Oct 1979 SUNDERLAND H League W 2-0 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 20 Oct 1979 West Ham United A League W 2-1 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 1979 PRESTON NORTH END H League D 1-1 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 03 Nov 1979 Cambridge United A League W 2-1 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 10 Nov 1979 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League D 1-1 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 Nov 1979 Burnley A League D 0-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 24 Nov 1979 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League L 2-3 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Dec 1979 Shrewsbury Town A League W 2-1 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 08 Dec 1979 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League D 1-1 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 15 Dec 1979 Wrexham A League L 1-3 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Fri 21 Dec 1979 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 3-0 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Wed 26 Dec 1979 Watford A League W 1-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 1979 Orient A League D 2-2 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Tue 01 Jan 1980 CHELSEA H League D 3-3 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 12 Jan 1980 LEICESTER CITY H League D 0-0 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 02 Feb 1980 NOTTS. COUNTY H League W 2-1 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 09 Feb 1980 Oldham Athletic A League L 1-2 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Feb 1980 FULHAM H League W 4-0 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 23 Feb 1980 Sunderland A League L 0-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 1980 WEST HAM UNITED H League D 1-1 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Tue 04 Mar 1980 Swansea City A League L 0-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 08 Mar 1980 Preston North End A League D 1-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Fri 14 Mar 1980 CARDIFF CITY H League L 1-2 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 1980 Queens Park Rangers A League D 2-2 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 1980 BURNLEY H League D 1-1 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Fri 04 Apr 1980 Charlton Athletic A League W 4-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 1980 WATFORD H League W 1-0 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Mon 07 Apr 1980 Chelsea A League D 1-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 1980 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League D 0-0 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 1980 Birmingham City A League L 0-1 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 1980 WREXHAM H League W 2-0 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 03 May 1980 Newcastle United A League D 2-2 St. James Park     Stats Table