Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Notts. County's results from season 1979/1980

Results of games featuring Notts. County during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 4 11 6 24 22
Away 21 7 4 10 27 30
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 11 15 16 51 52
Click here to view Notts. County's complete league history View Notts. County's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 18 Aug 1979 CARDIFF CITY H League W 4-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Tue 21 Aug 1979 Shrewsbury Town A League D 1-1 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 25 Aug 1979 Burnley A League W 1-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 01 Sep 1979 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 1-0 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 08 Sep 1979 Leicester City A League L 0-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 15 Sep 1979 LUTON TOWN H League D 0-0 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 22 Sep 1979 SWANSEA CITY H League D 0-0 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 29 Sep 1979 Wrexham A League L 0-1 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 06 Oct 1979 Bristol Rovers A League W 3-2 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 09 Oct 1979 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League W 5-2 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 13 Oct 1979 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League D 1-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 20 Oct 1979 Fulham A League W 3-1 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 1979 WEST HAM UNITED H League L 0-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 03 Nov 1979 Cardiff City A League L 2-3 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Nov 1979 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 2-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 17 Nov 1979 Sunderland A League L 1-3 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Nov 1979 CHELSEA H League L 2-3 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 01 Dec 1979 Watford A League L 1-2 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 08 Dec 1979 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League D 1-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 15 Dec 1979 Orient A League L 0-1 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Dec 1979 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League D 2-2 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Wed 26 Dec 1979 Charlton Athletic A League D 0-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 1979 BURNLEY H League L 2-3 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Tue 01 Jan 1980 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League D 0-0 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 12 Jan 1980 Queens Park Rangers A League W 3-1 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 19 Jan 1980 LEICESTER CITY H League L 0-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 02 Feb 1980 Luton Town A League L 1-2 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 09 Feb 1980 Swansea City A League W 1-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 23 Feb 1980 Oldham Athletic A League L 0-1 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Tue 26 Feb 1980 WREXHAM H League D 1-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 1980 FULHAM H League D 1-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Tue 11 Mar 1980 West Ham United A League W 2-1 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 1980 BRISTOL ROVERS H League D 0-0 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 1980 Preston North End A League L 0-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 1980 SUNDERLAND H League L 0-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Wed 02 Apr 1980 Newcastle United A League D 2-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 1980 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League D 0-0 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Tue 08 Apr 1980 Cambridge United A League W 3-2 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 1980 WATFORD H League L 1-2 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 1980 Chelsea A League L 0-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 1980 ORIENT H League D 1-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 03 May 1980 Birmingham City A League D 3-3 St. Andrews     Stats Table