Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Wrexham's results from season 1979/1980

Results of games featuring Wrexham during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 13 2 6 26 15
Away 21 3 4 14 14 34
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 16 6 20 40 49
Click here to view Wrexham's complete league history View Wrexham's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 18 Aug 1979 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 1-0 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Tue 21 Aug 1979 Oldham Athletic A League W 3-2 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Aug 1979 Chelsea A League L 1-3 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 01 Sep 1979 CARDIFF CITY H League L 0-1 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 08 Sep 1979 Charlton Athletic A League W 2-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 15 Sep 1979 ORIENT H League W 2-1 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 22 Sep 1979 Newcastle United A League L 0-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Sep 1979 NOTTS. COUNTY H League W 1-0 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 06 Oct 1979 Fulham A League W 2-0 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Mon 08 Oct 1979 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League D 1-1 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 13 Oct 1979 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League W 1-0 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 20 Oct 1979 Shrewsbury Town A League L 1-3 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 1979 WATFORD H League W 3-0 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 03 Nov 1979 West Ham United A League L 0-1 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 10 Nov 1979 BRISTOL ROVERS H League L 1-2 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 17 Nov 1979 Cambridge United A League L 0-2 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 24 Nov 1979 Leicester City A League L 0-2 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 01 Dec 1979 SWANSEA CITY H League W 1-0 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 08 Dec 1979 Queens Park Rangers A League D 2-2 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 15 Dec 1979 LUTON TOWN H League W 3-1 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Fri 21 Dec 1979 Burnley A League L 0-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Wed 26 Dec 1979 Sunderland A League D 1-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 1979 CHELSEA H League W 2-0 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Tue 01 Jan 1980 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 2-0 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 12 Jan 1980 Cardiff City A League L 0-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Jan 1980 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 3-2 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 02 Feb 1980 Orient A League L 0-4 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 09 Feb 1980 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 1-0 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 23 Feb 1980 Birmingham City A League L 0-2 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Tue 26 Feb 1980 Notts. County A League D 1-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 1980 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League L 0-1 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 1980 FULHAM H League D 1-1 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Tue 18 Mar 1980 Watford A League L 1-3 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 1980 Bristol Rovers A League L 0-1 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 1980 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League W 1-0 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Fri 04 Apr 1980 BURNLEY H League W 1-0 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 1980 Preston North End A League D 0-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Mon 07 Apr 1980 SUNDERLAND H League L 0-1 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 1980 Swansea City A League L 0-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 1980 LEICESTER CITY H League L 0-1 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 1980 Luton Town A League L 0-2 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 03 May 1980 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League L 1-3 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table