Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Charlton Athletic's results from season 1980/1981

Results of games featuring Charlton Athletic during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 14 6 3 36 17
Away 23 11 3 9 27 27
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 25 9 12 63 44
Click here to view Charlton Athletic's complete league history View Charlton Athletic's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 16 Aug 1980 BRENTFORD H League W 3-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Tue 19 Aug 1980 Newport County A League W 2-1 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Aug 1980 Plymouth Argyle A League D 1-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Aug 1980 BURNLEY H League W 2-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 06 Sep 1980 Millwall A League L 0-2 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 1980 CHESTER H League W 1-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Tue 16 Sep 1980 Portsmouth A League L 0-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 1980 COLCHESTER UNITED H League L 1-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 27 Sep 1980 Exeter City A League L 3-4 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 1980 Barnsley A League D 0-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Tue 07 Oct 1980 WALSALL H League W 2-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 11 Oct 1980 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 2-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 1980 Hull City A League W 2-0 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Tue 21 Oct 1980 Swindon Town A League W 3-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 1980 BLACKPOOL H League W 2-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Tue 28 Oct 1980 READING H League W 4-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 1980 Huddersfield Town A League W 1-0 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Tue 04 Nov 1980 Walsall A League D 2-2 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 1980 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League W 2-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Tue 11 Nov 1980 NEWPORT COUNTY H League W 3-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 15 Nov 1980 Brentford A League W 1-0 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Nov 1980 CHESTERFIELD H League W 1-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 06 Dec 1980 Gillingham A League W 1-0 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 20 Dec 1980 CARLISLE UNITED H League W 2-1 The Valley 5,444   Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 1980 Oxford United A League L 0-1 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 27 Dec 1980 FULHAM H League D 1-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 10 Jan 1981 HULL CITY H League W 3-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 17 Jan 1981 Chesterfield A League W 1-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 31 Jan 1981 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League D 1-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 07 Feb 1981 Chester A League L 0-4 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Tue 17 Feb 1981 Burnley A League W 1-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 1981 EXETER CITY H League W 1-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 28 Feb 1981 Colchester United A League L 0-2 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 Mar 1981 BARNSLEY H League D 1-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 14 Mar 1981 Sheffield United A League L 2-3 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Tue 17 Mar 1981 MILLWALL H League D 0-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 21 Mar 1981 SWINDON TOWN H League D 0-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Wed 25 Mar 1981 Blackpool A League W 2-0 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Mar 1981 Reading A League W 3-1 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Apr 1981 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League L 1-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 11 Apr 1981 Rotherham United A League L 0-3 Millmoor     Stats Table
Tue 14 Apr 1981 PORTSMOUTH H League L 1-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 18 Apr 1981 Fulham A League L 0-1 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Tue 21 Apr 1981 OXFORD UNITED H League D 0-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 25 Apr 1981 Carlisle United A League W 2-1 Brunton Park 4,397   Stats Table
Sat 02 May 1981 GILLINGHAM H League W 2-1 The Valley     Stats Table