Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Exeter City's results from season 1980/1981

Results of games featuring Exeter City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 9 9 5 36 30
Away 23 7 4 12 26 36
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 16 13 17 62 66
Click here to view Exeter City's complete league history View Exeter City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 16 Aug 1980 GILLINGHAM H League W 2-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Wed 20 Aug 1980 Oxford United A League W 2-1 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 23 Aug 1980 Hull City A League D 3-3 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Aug 1980 COLCHESTER UNITED H League W 4-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Sep 1980 Chester A League L 0-1 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 1980 BURNLEY H League D 0-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Wed 17 Sep 1980 FULHAM H League W 1-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 1980 Millwall A League L 0-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 27 Sep 1980 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 4-3 St. James Park     Stats Table
Wed 01 Oct 1980 Fulham A League W 1-0 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 1980 Rotherham United A League L 1-3 Millmoor     Stats Table
Wed 08 Oct 1980 BRENTFORD H League D 0-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Oct 1980 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League L 1-4 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 1980 Sheffield United A League L 1-3 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Tue 21 Oct 1980 Walsall A League W 3-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 1980 SWINDON TOWN H League L 3-4 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 1980 Reading A League L 1-2 Elm Park     Stats Table
Mon 03 Nov 1980 Brentford A League W 1-0 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 1980 BARNSLEY H League L 0-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Wed 12 Nov 1980 OXFORD UNITED H League D 1-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Nov 1980 Gillingham A League W 5-1 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 29 Nov 1980 CARLISLE UNITED H League W 2-0 St. James Park 3,940   Stats Table
Sat 06 Dec 1980 Blackpool A League D 0-0 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 20 Dec 1980 CHESTERFIELD H League D 2-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 1980 Plymouth Argyle A League W 2-0 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Dec 1980 NEWPORT COUNTY H League D 2-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Jan 1981 WALSALL H League L 0-3 St. James Park     Stats Table
Wed 14 Jan 1981 PORTSMOUTH H League W 2-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Jan 1981 HULL CITY H League L 1-3 St. James Park     Stats Table
Tue 03 Feb 1981 Colchester United A League W 2-1 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 Feb 1981 Burnley A League L 0-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Tue 10 Feb 1981 Portsmouth A League L 0-5 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 1981 Charlton Athletic A League L 0-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 28 Feb 1981 MILLWALL H League W 2-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Wed 18 Mar 1981 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League W 2-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Mar 1981 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League D 1-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Mar 1981 Swindon Town A League D 2-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Tue 31 Mar 1981 Carlisle United A League D 1-1 Brunton Park 4,385   Stats Table
Sat 04 Apr 1981 READING H League W 3-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Tue 07 Apr 1981 Huddersfield Town A League L 0-5 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Fri 10 Apr 1981 Barnsley A League L 0-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 18 Apr 1981 Newport County A League L 1-2 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Tue 21 Apr 1981 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League D 1-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Wed 29 Apr 1981 CHESTER H League D 2-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 May 1981 BLACKPOOL H League D 0-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Fri 08 May 1981 Chesterfield A League L 0-1 Saltergate     Stats Table