Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Gillingham's results from season 1980/1981

Results of games featuring Gillingham during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 9 8 6 23 19
Away 23 3 10 10 25 39
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 12 18 16 48 58
Click here to view Gillingham's complete league history View Gillingham's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 16 Aug 1980 Exeter City A League L 1-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Tue 19 Aug 1980 READING H League W 2-0 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 23 Aug 1980 BARNSLEY H League D 1-1 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 30 Aug 1980 Chesterfield A League L 0-2 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 06 Sep 1980 NEWPORT COUNTY H League W 3-2 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 1980 Carlisle United A League D 0-0 Brunton Park 3,029   Stats Table
Tue 16 Sep 1980 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League D 0-0 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 1980 Plymouth Argyle A League L 1-4 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Sep 1980 OXFORD UNITED H League D 1-1 Priestfield     Stats Table
Tue 30 Sep 1980 Huddersfield Town A League L 0-1 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 1980 Blackpool A League L 0-4 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Tue 07 Oct 1980 SWINDON TOWN H League D 0-0 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 11 Oct 1980 FULHAM H League W 1-0 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 1980 Rotherham United A League L 0-2 Millmoor     Stats Table
Mon 20 Oct 1980 Brentford A League D 3-3 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 1980 HULL CITY H League W 2-0 Priestfield     Stats Table
Tue 28 Oct 1980 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League D 2-2 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 1980 Walsall A League D 3-3 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Tue 04 Nov 1980 Swindon Town A League D 0-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 1980 PORTSMOUTH H League L 0-1 Priestfield     Stats Table
Wed 12 Nov 1980 Reading A League W 1-0 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Nov 1980 EXETER CITY H League L 1-5 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 29 Nov 1980 Burnley A League L 2-3 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 06 Dec 1980 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League L 0-1 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 20 Dec 1980 Chester A League W 2-1 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 1980 MILLWALL H League L 1-2 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 27 Dec 1980 Colchester United A League L 1-2 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 03 Jan 1981 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League D 0-0 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 17 Jan 1981 Sheffield United A League W 1-0 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 24 Jan 1981 CHESTERFIELD H League W 1-0 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 31 Jan 1981 Barnsley A League D 3-3 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 07 Feb 1981 CARLISLE UNITED H League L 0-1 Priestfield 4,927   Stats Table
Sat 14 Feb 1981 Newport County A League D 1-1 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 1981 Oxford United A League D 1-1 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 28 Feb 1981 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League L 0-1 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 07 Mar 1981 BLACKPOOL H League W 3-1 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 14 Mar 1981 Fulham A League L 2-3 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 21 Mar 1981 BRENTFORD H League W 2-0 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 28 Mar 1981 Hull City A League D 2-2 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Fri 03 Apr 1981 WALSALL H League W 1-0 Priestfield     Stats Table
Tue 07 Apr 1981 BURNLEY H League D 0-0 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 11 Apr 1981 Portsmouth A League D 0-0 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Apr 1981 COLCHESTER UNITED H League D 0-0 Priestfield     Stats Table
Mon 20 Apr 1981 Millwall A League D 0-0 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 25 Apr 1981 CHESTER H League W 2-1 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 02 May 1981 Charlton Athletic A League L 1-2 The Valley     Stats Table