Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Newport County's results from season 1980/1981

Results of games featuring Newport County during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 11 6 6 38 22
Away 23 4 7 12 26 39
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 15 13 18 64 61
Click here to view Newport County's complete league history View Newport County's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 16 Aug 1980 Burnley A League D 1-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Tue 19 Aug 1980 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League L 1-2 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Aug 1980 MILLWALL H League W 2-1 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Aug 1980 Carlisle United A League W 4-1 Brunton Park 2,859   Stats Table
Sat 06 Sep 1980 Gillingham A League L 2-3 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 1980 OXFORD UNITED H League L 0-1 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 1980 Chesterfield A League L 2-3 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 27 Sep 1980 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League L 0-2 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 1980 Brentford A League W 1-0 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Tue 07 Oct 1980 READING H League D 0-0 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Oct 1980 PORTSMOUTH H League W 2-1 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Tue 14 Oct 1980 Sheffield United A League L 0-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 1980 Walsall A League L 0-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 1980 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League W 3-2 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Tue 28 Oct 1980 FULHAM H League W 2-1 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 1980 Blackpool A League W 4-2 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 1980 HULL CITY H League W 4-0 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Tue 11 Nov 1980 Charlton Athletic A League L 0-3 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 15 Nov 1980 BURNLEY H League L 1-2 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Nov 1980 Rotherham United A League L 0-1 Millmoor     Stats Table
Wed 03 Dec 1980 Chester A League D 1-1 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 06 Dec 1980 BARNSLEY H League D 0-0 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Dec 1980 CHESTER H League D 1-1 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Dec 1980 Colchester United A League L 0-1 Layer Road     Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 1980 SWINDON TOWN H League L 0-2 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Dec 1980 Exeter City A League D 2-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Jan 1981 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 4-0 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Jan 1981 Huddersfield Town A League L 1-4 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Fri 16 Jan 1981 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League L 0-1 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Jan 1981 Millwall A League D 0-0 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 07 Feb 1981 Oxford United A League W 1-0 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 14 Feb 1981 GILLINGHAM H League D 1-1 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Wed 18 Feb 1981 Reading A League D 1-1 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 1981 Plymouth Argyle A League L 2-3 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Feb 1981 CHESTERFIELD H League W 5-1 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Mar 1981 BRENTFORD H League D 1-1 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Mar 1981 Portsmouth A League D 0-0 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Mar 1981 Fulham A League L 1-2 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 04 Apr 1981 BLACKPOOL H League W 3-1 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Tue 07 Apr 1981 WALSALL H League D 1-1 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Apr 1981 EXETER CITY H League W 2-1 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Mon 20 Apr 1981 Swindon Town A League D 1-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 25 Apr 1981 COLCHESTER UNITED H League W 1-0 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 May 1981 Barnsley A League L 1-4 Oakwell     Stats Table
Tue 05 May 1981 CARLISLE UNITED H League W 4-0 Somerton Park 3,747   Stats Table
Thu 07 May 1981 Hull City A League L 1-3 Boothferry Park     Stats Table