Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Plymouth Argyle's results from season 1980/1981

Results of games featuring Plymouth Argyle during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 14 5 4 35 18
Away 23 5 9 9 21 26
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 19 14 13 56 44
Click here to view Plymouth Argyle's complete league history View Plymouth Argyle's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 16 Aug 1980 Colchester United A League D 2-2 Layer Road     Stats Table
Tue 19 Aug 1980 CHESTER H League W 2-0 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Aug 1980 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League D 1-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Aug 1980 Oxford United A League D 0-0 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 06 Sep 1980 CARLISLE UNITED H League W 4-1 Home Park 4,854   Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 1980 Chesterfield A League D 2-2 Saltergate     Stats Table
Wed 17 Sep 1980 Reading A League D 1-1 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 1980 GILLINGHAM H League W 4-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Sep 1980 Newport County A League W 2-0 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Tue 30 Sep 1980 READING H League W 2-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 1980 Sheffield United A League D 0-0 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Tue 07 Oct 1980 FULHAM H League W 2-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Oct 1980 BLACKPOOL H League L 0-2 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 1980 Huddersfield Town A League L 0-2 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Tue 21 Oct 1980 Portsmouth A League W 3-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 1980 BARNSLEY H League L 1-3 Home Park     Stats Table
Tue 28 Oct 1980 BRENTFORD H League L 0-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 1980 Hull City A League L 0-1 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Tue 04 Nov 1980 Fulham A League D 0-0 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 1980 WALSALL H League W 2-0 Home Park     Stats Table
Wed 12 Nov 1980 Chester A League L 0-1 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 15 Nov 1980 COLCHESTER UNITED H League D 1-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Nov 1980 Millwall A League D 1-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 06 Dec 1980 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League W 3-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Dec 1980 Burnley A League L 1-2 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 1980 EXETER CITY H League L 0-2 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Dec 1980 Swindon Town A League L 0-3 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 10 Jan 1981 Barnsley A League L 1-2 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 17 Jan 1981 MILLWALL H League W 2-0 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Jan 1981 OXFORD UNITED H League W 3-0 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Jan 1981 Charlton Athletic A League D 1-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 07 Feb 1981 CHESTERFIELD H League W 1-0 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Feb 1981 Carlisle United A League L 0-2 Brunton Park 3,924   Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 1981 NEWPORT COUNTY H League W 3-2 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Feb 1981 Gillingham A League W 1-0 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 14 Mar 1981 Blackpool A League L 0-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Tue 17 Mar 1981 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League D 0-0 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Mar 1981 PORTSMOUTH H League W 1-0 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Mar 1981 Brentford A League W 1-0 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Apr 1981 HULL CITY H League D 0-0 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Apr 1981 Walsall A League W 3-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Tue 14 Apr 1981 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 1-0 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Apr 1981 SWINDON TOWN H League D 0-0 Home Park     Stats Table
Tue 21 Apr 1981 Exeter City A League D 1-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Apr 1981 BURNLEY H League W 2-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 May 1981 Rotherham United A League L 1-2 Millmoor     Stats Table