Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Swindon Town's results from season 1980/1981

Results of games featuring Swindon Town during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 10 6 7 35 27
Away 23 3 9 11 16 29
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 13 15 18 51 56
Click here to view Swindon Town's complete league history View Swindon Town's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 16 Aug 1980 BLACKPOOL H League L 1-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Tue 19 Aug 1980 Portsmouth A League L 0-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Aug 1980 FULHAM H League L 3-4 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 30 Aug 1980 Reading A League L 1-4 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Sep 1980 Sheffield United A League L 0-3 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 1980 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League W 2-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Tue 16 Sep 1980 OXFORD UNITED H League W 1-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 1980 Barnsley A League L 0-2 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 27 Sep 1980 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League W 1-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Wed 01 Oct 1980 Oxford United A League D 0-0 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 1980 CHESTER H League L 1-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Tue 07 Oct 1980 Gillingham A League D 0-0 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 11 Oct 1980 Millwall A League L 1-3 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 1980 CARLISLE UNITED H League D 1-1 County Ground 5,789   Stats Table
Tue 21 Oct 1980 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League L 0-3 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 1980 Exeter City A League W 4-3 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 1980 BURNLEY H League L 0-3 County Ground     Stats Table
Tue 04 Nov 1980 GILLINGHAM H League D 0-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 1980 Colchester United A League L 0-1 Layer Road     Stats Table
Tue 11 Nov 1980 PORTSMOUTH H League L 0-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 15 Nov 1980 Blackpool A League D 1-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Nov 1980 HULL CITY H League W 3-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 06 Dec 1980 Brentford A League D 1-1 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Fri 19 Dec 1980 WALSALL H League W 3-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 1980 Newport County A League W 2-0 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Dec 1980 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 3-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 10 Jan 1981 CHESTERFIELD H League L 0-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 24 Jan 1981 READING H League W 3-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 31 Jan 1981 Fulham A League L 0-2 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 07 Feb 1981 Rotherham United A League L 0-1 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 14 Feb 1981 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 5-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 1981 Huddersfield Town A League W 2-0 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Feb 1981 BARNSLEY H League W 2-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 07 Mar 1981 Chester A League L 0-1 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Mar 1981 MILLWALL H League D 0-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Tue 17 Mar 1981 Carlisle United A League L 1-2 Brunton Park 4,104   Stats Table
Sat 21 Mar 1981 Charlton Athletic A League D 0-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 28 Mar 1981 EXETER CITY H League D 2-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 04 Apr 1981 Burnley A League D 0-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Tue 07 Apr 1981 Chesterfield A League D 2-2 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 11 Apr 1981 COLCHESTER UNITED H League W 3-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Tue 14 Apr 1981 Hull City A League D 0-0 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Apr 1981 Plymouth Argyle A League D 0-0 Home Park     Stats Table
Mon 20 Apr 1981 NEWPORT COUNTY H League D 1-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 25 Apr 1981 Walsall A League L 1-2 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 May 1981 BRENTFORD H League D 0-0 County Ground     Stats Table