Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Walsall's results from season 1980/1981

Results of games featuring Walsall during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 8 9 6 43 43
Away 23 5 6 12 16 31
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 13 15 18 59 74
Click here to view Walsall's complete league history View Walsall's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 16 Aug 1980 Reading A League L 0-2 Elm Park     Stats Table
Wed 20 Aug 1980 BURNLEY H League W 3-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Aug 1980 Colchester United A League D 1-1 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 30 Aug 1980 BRENTFORD H League L 2-3 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Sep 1980 Hull City A League W 1-0 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 1980 PORTSMOUTH H League W 2-0 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Tue 16 Sep 1980 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League L 0-2 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 1980 Fulham A League L 1-2 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 27 Sep 1980 BLACKPOOL H League D 2-2 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Tue 30 Sep 1980 Rotherham United A League L 1-2 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 1980 CARLISLE UNITED H League W 4-3 Fellows Park 3,815   Stats Table
Tue 07 Oct 1980 Charlton Athletic A League L 0-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 11 Oct 1980 Oxford United A League D 1-1 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 1980 NEWPORT COUNTY H League W 1-0 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Tue 21 Oct 1980 EXETER CITY H League L 1-3 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 1980 Chesterfield A League W 2-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Tue 28 Oct 1980 Millwall A League W 1-0 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 1980 GILLINGHAM H League D 3-3 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Tue 04 Nov 1980 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League D 2-2 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 1980 Plymouth Argyle A League L 0-2 Home Park     Stats Table
Tue 11 Nov 1980 Burnley A League D 0-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 15 Nov 1980 READING H League D 2-2 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Nov 1980 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League D 4-4 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Dec 1980 Chester A League L 0-1 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Fri 19 Dec 1980 Swindon Town A League L 1-3 County Ground     Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 1980 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League D 2-2 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Dec 1980 Barnsley A League L 0-3 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 03 Jan 1981 MILLWALL H League D 0-0 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Jan 1981 Exeter City A League W 3-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Jan 1981 CHESTER H League W 2-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Jan 1981 Brentford A League L 0-4 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Jan 1981 COLCHESTER UNITED H League W 3-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Feb 1981 Portsmouth A League L 0-2 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Feb 1981 HULL CITY H League D 1-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 1981 Blackpool A League L 0-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sun 01 Mar 1981 FULHAM H League L 1-2 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Mar 1981 Carlisle United A League D 1-1 Brunton Park 4,485   Stats Table
Sat 14 Mar 1981 OXFORD UNITED H League L 0-3 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Mar 1981 CHESTERFIELD H League W 4-3 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Fri 03 Apr 1981 Gillingham A League L 0-1 Priestfield     Stats Table
Tue 07 Apr 1981 Newport County A League D 1-1 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Apr 1981 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League L 1-3 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Apr 1981 BARNSLEY H League D 1-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Tue 21 Apr 1981 Huddersfield Town A League D 1-1 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 25 Apr 1981 SWINDON TOWN H League W 2-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 May 1981 Sheffield United A League W 1-0 Bramall Lane     Stats Table