Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Doncaster Rovers's results from season 1981/1982

Results of games featuring Doncaster Rovers during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 9 9 5 31 24
Away 23 4 8 11 24 44
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 13 17 16 55 68
Click here to view Doncaster Rovers's complete league history View Doncaster Rovers's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 29 Aug 1981 READING H League L 0-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 05 Sep 1981 Bristol City A League D 2-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Fri 11 Sep 1981 EXETER CITY H League W 3-0 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 19 Sep 1981 Wimbledon A League W 1-0 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Tue 22 Sep 1981 Burnley A League W 1-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 26 Sep 1981 BRENTFORD H League W 1-0 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Tue 29 Sep 1981 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 1-0 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Wed 07 Oct 1981 MILLWALL H League W 1-0 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 10 Oct 1981 Newport County A League L 0-1 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Tue 20 Oct 1981 LINCOLN CITY H League W 4-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 1981 Swindon Town A League D 2-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 31 Oct 1981 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 4-2 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Tue 03 Nov 1981 Carlisle United A League L 0-2 Brunton Park 3,725   Stats Table
Fri 06 Nov 1981 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League L 1-2 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 14 Nov 1981 Gillingham A League L 0-3 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 1981 Plymouth Argyle A League L 2-4 Home Park     Stats Table
Wed 02 Dec 1981 Chester A League D 1-1 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 1981 PORTSMOUTH H League D 0-0 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 16 Jan 1982 Southend United A League D 1-1 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Fri 29 Jan 1982 WIMBLEDON H League L 1-3 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Tue 02 Feb 1982 Chesterfield A League L 1-3 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 06 Feb 1982 Exeter City A League L 1-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Tue 09 Feb 1982 BURNLEY H League L 0-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 13 Feb 1982 CHESTER H League W 4-3 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Wed 17 Feb 1982 Reading A League D 3-3 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Feb 1982 Preston North End A League L 1-3 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 27 Feb 1982 NEWPORT COUNTY H League L 0-2 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 1982 Millwall A League W 2-0 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Wed 10 Mar 1982 Lincoln City A League L 0-5 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Fri 12 Mar 1982 SWINDON TOWN H League D 0-0 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Tue 16 Mar 1982 CARLISLE UNITED H League D 1-1 Belle Vue 3,431   Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 1982 Bristol Rovers A League L 0-3 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 23 Mar 1982 OXFORD UNITED H League D 1-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 27 Mar 1982 Huddersfield Town A League W 2-1 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 1982 GILLINGHAM H League D 1-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Tue 06 Apr 1982 Fulham A League L 1-3 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 1982 CHESTERFIELD H League D 0-0 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Mon 12 Apr 1982 Oxford United A League L 1-3 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 1982 Portsmouth A League D 0-0 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Tue 20 Apr 1982 WALSALL H League W 1-0 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 1982 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League D 2-2 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 01 May 1982 Brentford A League D 2-2 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Tue 04 May 1982 SOUTHEND UNITED H League D 1-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 08 May 1982 FULHAM H League W 2-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 15 May 1982 Walsall A League D 0-0 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Tue 18 May 1982 BRISTOL CITY H League D 2-2 Belle Vue     Stats Table