Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Blackburn Rovers's results from season 1983/1984

Results of games featuring Blackburn Rovers during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 9 11 1 35 19
Away 21 7 5 9 22 29
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 16 16 10 57 48
Click here to view Blackburn Rovers's complete league history View Blackburn Rovers's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 27 Aug 1983 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League D 2-2 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Mon 29 Aug 1983 Carlisle United A League W 1-0 Brunton Park 4,380   Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1983 Cambridge United A League L 0-2 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Wed 07 Sep 1983 CHELSEA H League D 0-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1983 DERBY COUNTY H League W 5-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1983 Manchester City A League L 0-6 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1983 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League D 2-2 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1983 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 2-4 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1983 Middlesbrough A League W 2-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sun 16 Oct 1983 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League D 1-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1983 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 3-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1983 Swansea City A League W 1-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1983 Charlton Athletic A League L 0-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1983 LEEDS UNITED H League D 1-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 1983 PORTSMOUTH H League W 2-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 1983 Fulham A League W 1-0 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sun 04 Dec 1983 GRIMSBY TOWN H League D 1-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 1983 Cardiff City A League L 1-2 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 1983 CRYSTAL PALACE H League W 2-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1983 Newcastle United A League D 1-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Wed 28 Dec 1983 BARNSLEY H League D 1-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1983 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League W 1-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Mon 02 Jan 1984 Brighton & Hove Albion A League D 1-1 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 14 Jan 1984 Huddersfield Town A League W 2-0 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 1984 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 2-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 1984 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League D 0-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 1984 Derby County A League D 1-1 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 1984 Oldham Athletic A League D 0-0 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Wed 07 Mar 1984 SWANSEA CITY H League W 4-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1984 Leeds United A League L 0-1 Elland Road     Stats Table
Fri 16 Mar 1984 Chelsea A League L 1-2 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Wed 21 Mar 1984 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League D 1-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1984 CARLISLE UNITED H League W 4-1 Ewood Park 6,171   Stats Table
Fri 30 Mar 1984 Shrewsbury Town A League L 0-1 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1984 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 1-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1984 Portsmouth A League W 4-2 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Fri 20 Apr 1984 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League D 1-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Mon 23 Apr 1984 Barnsley A League D 0-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sun 29 Apr 1984 FULHAM H League L 0-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 May 1984 Grimsby Town A League L 2-3 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Mon 07 May 1984 CARDIFF CITY H League D 1-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 May 1984 Crystal Palace A League W 2-0 Selhurst Park     Stats Table