Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Cambridge United's results from season 1983/1984

Results of games featuring Cambridge United during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 4 7 10 20 33
Away 21 0 5 16 8 44
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 4 12 26 28 77
Click here to view Cambridge United's complete league history View Cambridge United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 27 Aug 1983 Carlisle United A League D 0-0 Brunton Park 3,692   Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1983 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 2-0 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 06 Sep 1983 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 0-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1983 Chelsea A League L 1-2 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1983 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League D 2-2 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1983 Swansea City A League L 1-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1983 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 2-1 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1983 CRYSTAL PALACE H League L 1-3 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Fri 14 Oct 1983 Leeds United A League L 1-3 Elland Road     Stats Table
Tue 18 Oct 1983 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League L 0-3 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1983 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League L 3-4 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 01 Nov 1983 Portsmouth A League L 0-5 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1983 DERBY COUNTY H League L 0-1 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1983 Cardiff City A League L 0-5 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 1983 MIDDLESBROUGH H League D 0-0 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 1983 Newcastle United A League L 1-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1983 FULHAM H League D 1-1 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 1983 Shrewsbury Town A League L 0-1 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 1983 MANCHESTER CITY H League D 0-0 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1983 Barnsley A League L 0-2 Oakwell     Stats Table
Wed 28 Dec 1983 GRIMSBY TOWN H League D 2-2 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1983 Blackburn Rovers A League L 0-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Mon 02 Jan 1984 SWANSEA CITY H League D 1-1 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 14 Jan 1984 CARLISLE UNITED H League L 0-2 Abbey Stadium 2,203   Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 1984 Charlton Athletic A League L 2-5 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 1984 Oldham Athletic A League D 0-0 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 1984 CHELSEA H League L 0-1 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 1984 PORTSMOUTH H League L 1-3 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 28 Feb 1984 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 0-3 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 1984 Derby County A League L 0-1 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1984 CARDIFF CITY H League L 0-2 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 1984 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League L 1-2 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1984 Huddersfield Town A League L 0-3 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sun 01 Apr 1984 Crystal Palace A League D 1-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1984 LEEDS UNITED H League D 2-2 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1984 Middlesbrough A League D 1-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1984 BARNSLEY H League L 0-3 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Mon 23 Apr 1984 Grimsby Town A League D 0-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 1984 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 1-0 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 05 May 1984 Fulham A League L 0-1 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Mon 07 May 1984 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League W 1-0 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 12 May 1984 Manchester City A League L 0-5 Maine Road     Stats Table