Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Carlisle United's results from season 1983/1984

Results of games featuring Carlisle United during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 10 9 2 29 13
Away 21 6 7 8 19 28
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 16 16 10 48 41
Click here to view Carlisle United's complete league history View Carlisle United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 27 Aug 1983 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League D 0-0 Brunton Park 3,692   Stats Table
Mon 29 Aug 1983 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League L 0-1 Brunton Park 4,380   Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1983 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 0-2 Hillsborough 14,544   Stats Table
Tue 06 Sep 1983 Charlton Athletic A League L 0-1 The Valley 3,770   Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1983 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League W 1-0 Brunton Park 3,164   Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1983 Brighton & Hove Albion A League D 1-1 Goldstone Ground 11,735   Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1983 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League D 0-0 Brunton Park 5,461   Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1983 Derby County A League W 4-1 Baseball Ground 12,041   Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1983 Cardiff City A League L 0-2 Ninian Park 4,596   Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1983 FULHAM H League W 2-0 Brunton Park 3,712   Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1983 CHELSEA H League D 0-0 Brunton Park 6,774   Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1983 Oldham Athletic A League W 3-2 Boundary Park 4,087   Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1983 Swansea City A League D 0-0 Vetch Field 6,938   Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1983 PORTSMOUTH H League D 0-0 Brunton Park 4,814   Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 1983 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 2-0 Brunton Park 8,745   Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 1983 Grimsby Town A League D 1-1 Blundell Park 5,665   Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1983 LEEDS UNITED H League W 1-0 Brunton Park 6,845   Stats Table
Sun 11 Dec 1983 Crystal Palace A League W 2-1 Selhurst Park 6,460   Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 1983 BARNSLEY H League W 4-2 Brunton Park 4,812   Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1983 Middlesbrough A League W 1-0 Ayresome Park 11,147   Stats Table
Tue 27 Dec 1983 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 3-1 Brunton Park 14,756   Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1983 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League D 1-1 Brunton Park 10,475   Stats Table
Mon 02 Jan 1984 Huddersfield Town A League D 0-0 Leeds Road 10,131   Stats Table
Sat 14 Jan 1984 Cambridge United A League W 2-0 Abbey Stadium 2,203   Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 1984 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League L 1-2 Brunton Park 5,169   Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 1984 DERBY COUNTY H League W 2-1 Brunton Park 4,915   Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 1984 Shrewsbury Town A League D 0-0 Gay Meadow 3,439   Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 1984 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 2-0 Brunton Park 4,389   Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 1984 Chelsea A League D 0-0 Stamford Bridge 16,543   Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 1984 SWANSEA CITY H League W 2-0 Brunton Park 4,280   Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1984 Portsmouth A League W 1-0 Fratton Park 10,748   Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 1984 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 3-0 Brunton Park 4,375   Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1984 Blackburn Rovers A League L 1-4 Ewood Park 6,171   Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 1984 Fulham A League D 0-0 Craven Cottage 6,018   Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1984 CARDIFF CITY H League D 1-1 Brunton Park 4,704   Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1984 Manchester City A League L 1-3 Maine Road 20,760   Stats Table
Fri 20 Apr 1984 MIDDLESBROUGH H League D 1-1 Brunton Park 5,674   Stats Table
Mon 23 Apr 1984 Newcastle United A League L 1-5 St. James Park 33,386   Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 1984 GRIMSBY TOWN H League D 1-1 Brunton Park 3,512   Stats Table
Sat 05 May 1984 Leeds United A League L 0-3 Elland Road 8,278   Stats Table
Mon 07 May 1984 CRYSTAL PALACE H League D 2-2 Brunton Park 3,013   Stats Table
Sat 12 May 1984 Barnsley A League L 1-2 Oakwell 4,512   Stats Table