Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Charlton Athletic's results from season 1983/1984

Results of games featuring Charlton Athletic during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 13 4 4 40 26
Away 21 3 5 13 13 38
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 16 9 17 53 64
Click here to view Charlton Athletic's complete league history View Charlton Athletic's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 27 Aug 1983 CARDIFF CITY H League W 2-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1983 Huddersfield Town A League D 0-0 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Tue 06 Sep 1983 CARLISLE UNITED H League W 1-0 The Valley 3,770   Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1983 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League D 1-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1983 Cambridge United A League D 2-2 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1983 DERBY COUNTY H League W 1-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Tue 27 Sep 1983 Oldham Athletic A League D 0-0 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1983 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 0-7 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1983 Newcastle United A League L 1-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1983 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 1-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1983 SWANSEA CITY H League D 2-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1983 Chelsea A League L 2-3 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1983 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 2-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1983 Grimsby Town A League L 1-2 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Tue 15 Nov 1983 CHELSEA H League D 1-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 1983 BARNSLEY H League W 3-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 1983 Shrewsbury Town A League D 1-1 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1983 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 2-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 1983 Fulham A League W 1-0 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Thu 15 Dec 1983 LEEDS UNITED H League W 2-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1983 Portsmouth A League L 0-4 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Tue 27 Dec 1983 CRYSTAL PALACE H League W 1-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1983 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League L 1-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Mon 02 Jan 1984 Derby County A League W 1-0 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 1984 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League W 5-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Tue 31 Jan 1984 Cardiff City A League L 1-2 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 1984 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League W 2-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 1984 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 1-4 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 1984 Swansea City A League L 0-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1984 GRIMSBY TOWN H League D 3-3 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 1984 Carlisle United A League L 0-3 Brunton Park 4,375   Stats Table
Wed 21 Mar 1984 Blackburn Rovers A League D 1-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1984 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 2-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 1984 Manchester City A League W 1-0 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1984 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League L 1-3 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1984 Barnsley A League L 0-2 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1984 PORTSMOUTH H League W 2-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Mon 23 Apr 1984 Crystal Palace A League L 0-2 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 1984 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League L 2-4 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 05 May 1984 Middlesbrough A League L 0-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Mon 07 May 1984 FULHAM H League L 3-4 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 12 May 1984 Leeds United A League L 0-1 Elland Road     Stats Table