Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Barnsley's results from season 1984/1985

Results of games featuring Barnsley during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 11 7 3 27 12
Away 21 3 9 9 15 30
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 14 16 12 42 42
Click here to view Barnsley's complete league history View Barnsley's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 25 Aug 1984 Grimsby Town A League L 0-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Mon 27 Aug 1984 CARLISLE UNITED H League L 1-3 Oakwell 5,681   Stats Table
Sat 01 Sep 1984 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League L 0-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Tue 04 Sep 1984 Notts. County A League W 2-0 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 08 Sep 1984 Portsmouth A League D 0-0 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Sep 1984 CARDIFF CITY H League W 2-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 22 Sep 1984 Huddersfield Town A League D 1-1 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Sep 1984 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 5-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sun 07 Oct 1984 Crystal Palace A League W 1-0 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Oct 1984 LEEDS UNITED H League W 1-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 20 Oct 1984 Brighton & Hove Albion A League D 0-0 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 1984 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 1-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 10 Nov 1984 Middlesbrough A League D 0-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Tue 13 Nov 1984 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 1-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 17 Nov 1984 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League W 3-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 24 Nov 1984 Birmingham City A League D 0-0 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 01 Dec 1984 FULHAM H League W 1-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 08 Dec 1984 Wimbledon A League D 3-3 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Sun 23 Dec 1984 Oldham Athletic A League L 1-2 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Wed 26 Dec 1984 Manchester City A League D 1-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 1984 NOTTS. COUNTY H League D 0-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Tue 01 Jan 1985 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League D 1-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 02 Feb 1985 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League W 1-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 09 Feb 1985 PORTSMOUTH H League D 2-2 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 23 Feb 1985 Sheffield United A League L 1-3 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Tue 26 Feb 1985 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 1-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 02 Mar 1985 Charlton Athletic A League L 3-5 The Valley     Stats Table
Wed 13 Mar 1985 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League D 0-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 16 Mar 1985 Leeds United A League L 0-2 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 23 Mar 1985 CRYSTAL PALACE H League W 3-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 30 Mar 1985 Carlisle United A League L 0-2 Brunton Park 2,784   Stats Table
Tue 02 Apr 1985 OXFORD UNITED H League W 3-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 06 Apr 1985 MANCHESTER CITY H League D 0-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Mon 08 Apr 1985 Blackburn Rovers A League D 0-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Apr 1985 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League W 2-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 20 Apr 1985 Shrewsbury Town A League L 0-2 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Tue 23 Apr 1985 Cardiff City A League L 0-3 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Apr 1985 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League L 0-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Tue 30 Apr 1985 GRIMSBY TOWN H League D 0-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 04 May 1985 Fulham A League D 1-1 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Mon 06 May 1985 WIMBLEDON H League D 0-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 11 May 1985 Oxford United A League L 0-4 Manor Ground     Stats Table