Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Bradford City's results from season 1985/1986

Results of games featuring Bradford City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 14 1 6 36 24
Away 21 2 5 14 15 39
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 16 6 20 51 63
Click here to view Bradford City's complete league history View Bradford City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 17 Aug 1985 Carlisle United A League W 2-1 Brunton Park 5,086   Stats Table
Sat 24 Aug 1985 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 1-2 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Mon 26 Aug 1985 Wimbledon A League L 0-1 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Sun 01 Sep 1985 STOKE CITY H League W 3-1 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 07 Sep 1985 Huddersfield Town A League L 0-2 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Sep 1985 HULL CITY H League W 4-2 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 1985 Leeds United A League L 1-2 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Sep 1985 Grimsby Town A League L 0-2 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Oct 1985 Blackburn Rovers A League L 0-3 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Oct 1985 BARNSLEY H League W 2-0 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Tue 15 Oct 1985 Charlton Athletic A League D 1-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 1985 Middlesbrough A League D 1-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Oct 1985 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League L 1-4 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 1985 CRYSTAL PALACE H League W 1-0 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 09 Nov 1985 Norwich City A League D 0-0 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 23 Nov 1985 Shrewsbury Town A League L 0-2 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Tue 03 Dec 1985 PORTSMOUTH H League W 2-1 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 07 Dec 1985 Fulham A League L 1-4 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Fri 13 Dec 1985 CARLISLE UNITED H League W 1-0 Valley Parade 5,212   Stats Table
Fri 20 Dec 1985 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League W 3-2 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 1985 Oldham Athletic A League W 1-0 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Wed 01 Jan 1986 SUNDERLAND H League W 2-0 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 11 Jan 1986 Hull City A League L 0-1 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Jan 1986 Stoke City A League L 1-3 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 1986 GRIMSBY TOWN H League L 0-1 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Tue 04 Mar 1986 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 1-0 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 08 Mar 1986 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 3-2 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Tue 11 Mar 1986 Sheffield United A League L 1-3 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 1986 Barnsley A League D 2-2 Oakwell     Stats Table
Wed 19 Mar 1986 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League L 1-2 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 1986 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League W 3-0 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 1986 Sunderland A League D 1-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Wed 02 Apr 1986 FULHAM H League W 3-1 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 1986 Crystal Palace A League L 1-2 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Wed 09 Apr 1986 LEEDS UNITED H League L 0-1 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 1986 NORWICH CITY H League L 0-2 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 1986 Millwall A League L 1-2 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Wed 23 Apr 1986 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 2-1 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 1986 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League W 3-1 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Wed 30 Apr 1986 MILLWALL H League L 0-2 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 03 May 1986 Portsmouth A League L 0-4 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Thu 08 May 1986 WIMBLEDON H League D 1-1 Valley Parade     Stats Table