Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Brentford's results from season 1985/1986

Results of games featuring Brentford during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 8 8 7 29 29
Away 23 10 4 9 29 32
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 18 12 16 58 61
Click here to view Brentford's complete league history View Brentford's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 17 Aug 1985 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 2-1 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Aug 1985 Bristol Rovers A League W 1-0 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Mon 26 Aug 1985 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League W 1-0 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Aug 1985 Wigan Athletic A League L 0-4 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Sep 1985 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League D 1-1 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Fri 13 Sep 1985 Doncaster Rovers A League L 0-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Tue 17 Sep 1985 READING H League L 1-2 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 1985 Lincoln City A League L 0-3 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Sat 28 Sep 1985 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League D 1-1 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Tue 01 Oct 1985 Darlington A League W 5-3 Feethams     Stats Table
Sat 05 Oct 1985 SWANSEA CITY H League W 1-0 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Oct 1985 Bolton Wanderers A League W 2-1 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 1985 NEWPORT COUNTY H League D 0-0 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Tue 22 Oct 1985 Walsall A League W 2-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Oct 1985 Blackpool A League L 0-4 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 1985 CARDIFF CITY H League W 3-0 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Wed 06 Nov 1985 DERBY COUNTY H League D 3-3 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Nov 1985 Bristol City A League D 0-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 23 Nov 1985 CHESTERFIELD H League W 1-0 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Nov 1985 York City A League L 0-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 14 Dec 1985 BURY H League W 1-0 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sun 22 Dec 1985 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 1-0 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Dec 1985 AFC Bournemouth A League D 0-0 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 04 Jan 1986 Cardiff City A League L 0-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Jan 1986 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League L 1-3 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Jan 1986 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League W 4-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Tue 21 Jan 1986 NOTTS. COUNTY H League D 1-1 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Fri 24 Jan 1986 DONCASTER ROVERS H League L 1-3 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Feb 1986 Plymouth Argyle A League L 0-2 Home Park     Stats Table
Tue 04 Feb 1986 WALSALL H League L 1-3 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 1986 Rotherham United A League W 2-1 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 08 Mar 1986 Swansea City A League L 0-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Tue 11 Mar 1986 Newport County A League W 2-1 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Fri 14 Mar 1986 BOLTON WANDERERS H League D 1-1 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Tue 18 Mar 1986 Gillingham A League W 2-1 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 1986 BLACKPOOL H League D 1-1 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 1986 Notts. County A League W 4-0 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Mon 31 Mar 1986 GILLINGHAM H League L 1-2 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 1986 Derby County A League D 1-1 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sun 13 Apr 1986 BRISTOL CITY H League L 1-2 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Wed 16 Apr 1986 Reading A League L 1-3 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 1986 Chesterfield A League W 3-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Tue 22 Apr 1986 LINCOLN CITY H League L 0-1 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 1986 YORK CITY H League D 3-3 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 May 1986 Bury A League D 0-0 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Mon 05 May 1986 DARLINGTON H League W 2-1 Griffin Park     Stats Table