Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Doncaster Rovers's results from season 1985/1986

Results of games featuring Doncaster Rovers during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 7 10 6 20 21
Away 23 9 6 8 25 31
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 16 16 14 45 52
Click here to view Doncaster Rovers's complete league history View Doncaster Rovers's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 17 Aug 1985 Newport County A League D 2-2 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Aug 1985 BOLTON WANDERERS H League D 1-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Mon 26 Aug 1985 Notts. County A League D 1-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 31 Aug 1985 DARLINGTON H League W 2-0 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sun 08 Sep 1985 Lincoln City A League D 3-3 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Fri 13 Sep 1985 BRENTFORD H League W 1-0 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Tue 17 Sep 1985 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 1-0 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 1985 Rotherham United A League L 1-2 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 28 Sep 1985 READING H League L 0-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Tue 01 Oct 1985 Blackpool A League L 0-4 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 Oct 1985 WALSALL H League W 1-0 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 12 Oct 1985 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League W 2-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 1985 BRISTOL ROVERS H League L 0-2 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Tue 22 Oct 1985 Swansea City A League W 2-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 26 Oct 1985 Chesterfield A League D 0-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 1985 BRISTOL CITY H League D 1-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Tue 05 Nov 1985 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League D 2-2 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Fri 08 Nov 1985 Cardiff City A League W 1-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Nov 1985 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League D 1-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 30 Nov 1985 Gillingham A League L 0-4 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sun 08 Dec 1985 Darlington A League W 2-0 Feethams     Stats Table
Sun 15 Dec 1985 DERBY COUNTY H League L 0-3 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 21 Dec 1985 Bolton Wanderers A League L 0-2 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 1985 York City A League W 1-0 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 28 Dec 1985 NOTTS. COUNTY H League W 2-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Wed 01 Jan 1986 BURY H League W 1-0 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Tue 07 Jan 1986 Bristol City A League L 1-4 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 18 Jan 1986 NEWPORT COUNTY H League D 1-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Fri 24 Jan 1986 Brentford A League W 3-1 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Feb 1986 LINCOLN CITY H League D 1-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Tue 04 Feb 1986 SWANSEA CITY H League D 0-0 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 08 Feb 1986 Bristol Rovers A League L 0-1 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 15 Feb 1986 Plymouth Argyle A League W 1-0 Home Park     Stats Table
Tue 04 Mar 1986 BLACKPOOL H League D 0-0 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 08 Mar 1986 Walsall A League L 0-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 1986 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League L 0-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Fri 21 Mar 1986 CHESTERFIELD H League W 2-0 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 1986 Bury A League W 2-1 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Mon 31 Mar 1986 YORK CITY H League D 1-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 1986 Wigan Athletic A League W 1-0 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 1986 CARDIFF CITY H League L 0-2 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Tue 15 Apr 1986 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League D 0-0 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 1986 AFC Bournemouth A League D 1-1 Dean Court     Stats Table
Fri 25 Apr 1986 GILLINGHAM H League L 2-3 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 03 May 1986 Derby County A League D 1-1 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Mon 05 May 1986 Reading A League L 0-2 Elm Park     Stats Table