Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Huddersfield Town's results from season 1985/1986

Results of games featuring Huddersfield Town during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 10 6 5 30 23
Away 21 4 4 13 21 44
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 14 10 18 51 67
Click here to view Huddersfield Town's complete league history View Huddersfield Town's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 17 Aug 1985 MILLWALL H League W 4-3 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Tue 20 Aug 1985 Grimsby Town A League D 1-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Aug 1985 Oldham Athletic A League D 1-1 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Mon 26 Aug 1985 PORTSMOUTH H League L 1-2 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 31 Aug 1985 Crystal Palace A League W 3-2 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Tue 03 Sep 1985 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League D 0-0 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 Sep 1985 BRADFORD CITY H League W 2-0 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Sep 1985 Sheffield United A League D 1-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 1985 NORWICH CITY H League D 0-0 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Sep 1985 Sunderland A League L 0-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Oct 1985 LEEDS UNITED H League W 3-1 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 12 Oct 1985 Shrewsbury Town A League L 0-3 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 1985 Hull City A League L 1-3 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Oct 1985 CARLISLE UNITED H League D 3-3 Leeds Road 5,012   Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 1985 Stoke City A League L 0-3 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 09 Nov 1985 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League L 0-2 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 16 Nov 1985 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 3-4 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 23 Nov 1985 FULHAM H League L 1-3 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 30 Nov 1985 Wimbledon A League D 2-2 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Sat 07 Dec 1985 GRIMSBY TOWN H League D 2-2 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Dec 1985 Millwall A League L 1-2 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 21 Dec 1985 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 2-0 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 1985 BARNSLEY H League D 1-1 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Wed 01 Jan 1986 Middlesbrough A League W 1-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Jan 1986 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 3-1 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 18 Jan 1986 CRYSTAL PALACE H League D 0-0 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Feb 1986 Portsmouth A League L 1-4 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Tue 25 Feb 1986 HULL CITY H League W 2-1 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 1986 SUNDERLAND H League W 2-0 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 08 Mar 1986 Leeds United A League L 0-2 Elland Road     Stats Table
Wed 12 Mar 1986 Norwich City A League L 1-4 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 1986 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League W 1-0 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Tue 18 Mar 1986 Carlisle United A League L 0-2 Brunton Park 3,334   Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 1986 Bradford City A League L 0-3 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 1986 MIDDLESBROUGH H League L 0-3 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Mon 31 Mar 1986 Barnsley A League W 3-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 1986 STOKE CITY H League W 2-0 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 1986 Charlton Athletic A League L 0-3 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Tue 15 Apr 1986 Blackburn Rovers A League W 1-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 1986 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League W 1-0 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 1986 Fulham A League L 1-2 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 03 May 1986 WIMBLEDON H League L 0-1 Leeds Road     Stats Table