Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Liverpool's results from season 1985/1986

Results of games featuring Liverpool during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 16 4 1 58 14
Away 21 10 6 5 31 23
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 26 10 6 89 37
Click here to view Liverpool's complete league history View Liverpool's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 17 Aug 1985 ARSENAL H League W 2-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Wed 21 Aug 1985 Aston Villa A League D 2-2 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Aug 1985 Newcastle United A League L 0-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Mon 26 Aug 1985 IPSWICH TOWN H League W 5-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 31 Aug 1985 West Ham United A League D 2-2 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Tue 03 Sep 1985 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 2-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 07 Sep 1985 WATFORD H League W 3-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 14 Sep 1985 Oxford United A League D 2-2 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 1985 Everton A League W 3-2 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Sep 1985 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League W 4-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 05 Oct 1985 Queens Park Rangers A League L 1-2 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 12 Oct 1985 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 1-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 1985 Manchester United A League D 1-1 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 26 Oct 1985 LUTON TOWN H League W 3-2 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 1985 LEICESTER CITY H League W 1-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 09 Nov 1985 Coventry City A League W 3-0 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 16 Nov 1985 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 4-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 23 Nov 1985 Birmingham City A League W 2-0 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 30 Nov 1985 CHELSEA H League D 1-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 07 Dec 1985 ASTON VILLA H League W 3-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 14 Dec 1985 Arsenal A League L 0-2 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 21 Dec 1985 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League D 1-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 1985 Manchester City A League L 0-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Dec 1985 Nottingham Forest A League D 1-1 City Ground     Stats Table
Wed 01 Jan 1986 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League D 2-2 Anfield     Stats Table
Sun 12 Jan 1986 Watford A League W 3-2 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 18 Jan 1986 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 3-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 01 Feb 1986 Ipswich Town A League L 1-2 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sun 09 Feb 1986 MANCHESTER UNITED H League D 1-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 22 Feb 1986 EVERTON H League L 0-2 Anfield     Stats Table
Sun 02 Mar 1986 Tottenham Hotspur A League W 2-1 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 08 Mar 1986 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 4-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 1986 Southampton A League W 2-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 1986 OXFORD UNITED H League W 6-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 1986 Sheffield Wednesday A League D 0-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Mon 31 Mar 1986 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 2-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 1986 COVENTRY CITY H League W 5-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Wed 16 Apr 1986 Luton Town A League W 1-0 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 1986 West Bromwich Albion A League W 2-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 1986 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League W 5-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Wed 30 Apr 1986 Leicester City A League W 2-0 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 03 May 1986 Chelsea A League W 1-0 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table