Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Wigan Athletic's results from season 1985/1986

Results of games featuring Wigan Athletic during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 17 4 2 54 17
Away 23 6 10 7 28 31
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 23 14 9 82 48
Click here to view Wigan Athletic's complete league history View Wigan Athletic's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 17 Aug 1985 Swansea City A League W 1-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 24 Aug 1985 DERBY COUNTY H League W 2-1 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Mon 26 Aug 1985 York City A League L 1-4 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 31 Aug 1985 BRENTFORD H League W 4-0 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Sep 1985 Bristol City A League L 0-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 14 Sep 1985 DARLINGTON H League W 5-1 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Tue 17 Sep 1985 Gillingham A League L 0-2 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 1985 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League W 3-0 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Sep 1985 Chesterfield A League D 1-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Tue 01 Oct 1985 WALSALL H League W 2-0 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Oct 1985 Bury A League D 0-0 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 12 Oct 1985 BLACKPOOL H League D 1-1 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 1985 Cardiff City A League L 1-3 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Tue 22 Oct 1985 NOTTS. COUNTY H League W 3-1 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Oct 1985 NEWPORT COUNTY H League D 0-0 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 1985 Reading A League L 0-1 Elm Park     Stats Table
Tue 05 Nov 1985 Doncaster Rovers A League D 2-2 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 09 Nov 1985 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League W 2-0 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Nov 1985 Plymouth Argyle A League L 1-2 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Nov 1985 LINCOLN CITY H League W 3-2 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Dec 1985 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League D 2-2 Molineux     Stats Table
Sun 22 Dec 1985 Derby County A League L 0-1 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 1985 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 4-0 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Wed 01 Jan 1986 Bolton Wanderers A League W 2-1 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Jan 1986 Brentford A League W 3-1 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Jan 1986 SWANSEA CITY H League W 5-0 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Feb 1986 BRISTOL CITY H League D 1-1 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Tue 04 Feb 1986 Notts. County A League D 1-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 08 Feb 1986 CARDIFF CITY H League W 2-0 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Feb 1986 GILLINGHAM H League D 3-3 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Feb 1986 AFC Bournemouth A League W 2-0 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 1986 CHESTERFIELD H League W 2-0 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Tue 11 Mar 1986 BURY H League W 1-0 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 1986 Blackpool A League W 2-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Tue 18 Mar 1986 YORK CITY H League W 1-0 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 1986 Newport County A League W 4-3 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 1986 BOLTON WANDERERS H League L 1-3 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Tue 01 Apr 1986 Bristol Rovers A League D 1-1 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 1986 DONCASTER ROVERS H League L 0-1 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 1986 Rotherham United A League D 0-0 Millmoor     Stats Table
Tue 15 Apr 1986 Walsall A League D 3-3 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 1986 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 3-0 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Tue 22 Apr 1986 READING H League W 1-0 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 1986 Lincoln City A League D 0-0 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Tue 29 Apr 1986 Darlington A League D 1-1 Feethams     Stats Table
Sat 03 May 1986 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 5-3 Springfield Park     Stats Table