Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Bolton Wanderers's results from season 1988/1989

Results of games featuring Bolton Wanderers during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 29 16 9 4 49 26
Away 29 7 9 13 24 39
Neutral 1 0 0 1 1 4
Total 59 23 18 18 74 69
Click here to view Bolton Wanderers's complete league history View Bolton Wanderers's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 27 Aug 1988 Southend United A League L 0-2 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Tue 30 Aug 1988 CHESTER CITY H League Cup W 1-0 Burnden Park     Stats  
Sat 03 Sep 1988 CARDIFF CITY H League W 4-0 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Wed 07 Sep 1988 Chester City A League Cup L 1-3 Sealand Road     Stats  
Chester City won 3-2 on aggregate
Sat 10 Sep 1988 Reading A League D 1-1 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1988 BRISTOL ROVERS H League D 1-1 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Tue 20 Sep 1988 FULHAM H League W 3-2 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1988 Aldershot A League W 3-0 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1988 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 2-0 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Tue 04 Oct 1988 Swansea City A League L 0-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1988 BLACKPOOL H League D 2-2 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1988 Port Vale A League L 1-2 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1988 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League L 1-2 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Tue 25 Oct 1988 Wigan Athletic A League D 1-1 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1988 CHESTERFIELD H League W 5-0 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1988 Bristol City A League D 1-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Tue 08 Nov 1988 Huddersfield Town A League W 1-0 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1988 BURY H League L 2-4 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 1988 CHESTERFIELD H F.A. Cup D 0-0 Burnden Park     Stats  
Sat 26 Nov 1988 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League W 2-1 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Mon 28 Nov 1988 Chesterfield A F.A. Cup W 3-2 Saltergate     Stats  
Sat 03 Dec 1988 Brentford A League L 0-3 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Tue 06 Dec 1988 PRESTON NORTH END H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 1-0 Burnden Park 2,690   Stats  
Sat 10 Dec 1988 PORT VALE H F.A. Cup L 1-2 Burnden Park     Stats  
Sat 17 Dec 1988 CHESTER CITY H League L 0-1 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Tue 20 Dec 1988 Bury A (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 0-1 Gigg Lane 2,032   Stats  
Mon 26 Dec 1988 Preston North End A League L 1-3 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1988 Notts. County A League L 0-2 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Mon 02 Jan 1989 MANSFIELD TOWN H League D 0-0 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Fri 06 Jan 1989 GILLINGHAM H League W 2-1 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Jan 1989 Cardiff City A League L 0-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Tue 17 Jan 1989 Preston North End A (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 1-0 Deepdale 5,569   Stats  
Sat 21 Jan 1989 READING H League D 1-1 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Jan 1989 Bristol Rovers A League L 0-2 Twerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 1989 Sheffield United A League L 0-4 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 1989 SWANSEA CITY H League W 1-0 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 1989 Blackpool A League L 0-2 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Tue 21 Feb 1989 WREXHAM H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 3-1 Burnden Park 3,833   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 0-0
Sat 04 Mar 1989 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 0-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 11 Mar 1989 BRISTOL CITY H League W 2-0 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Tue 14 Mar 1989 Chesterfield A League D 1-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 18 Mar 1989 SOUTHEND UNITED H League D 0-0 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Tue 21 Mar 1989 Crewe Alexandra A (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 2-1 Gresty Road 5,928   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1
Sat 25 Mar 1989 Mansfield Town A League D 1-1 Field Mill     Stats Table
Mon 27 Mar 1989 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 1-0 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Apr 1989 Chester City A League D 0-0 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Tue 04 Apr 1989 Gillingham A League W 1-0 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 08 Apr 1989 NOTTS. COUNTY H League D 3-3 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Tue 11 Apr 1989 BLACKPOOL H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 1-0 Burnden Park 10,345   Stats  
Sat 15 Apr 1989 Fulham A League D 1-1 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Tue 18 Apr 1989 Blackpool A (Assc.Mmbrs.) D 1-1 Bloomfield Road 9,027   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1, Bolton Wanderers won 2-1 on aggregate
Sat 22 Apr 1989 ALDERSHOT H League W 1-0 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Tue 25 Apr 1989 PORT VALE H League D 1-1 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Apr 1989 Bury A League D 0-0 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Mon 01 May 1989 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League W 3-1 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 May 1989 BRENTFORD H League W 4-2 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Tue 09 May 1989 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League D 1-1 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 May 1989 Northampton Town A League W 3-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Sun 28 May 1989 Torquay United Neu (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 1-4   46,513   Stats  
at Wembley