Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Leyton Orient's results from season 1988/1989

Results of games featuring Leyton Orient during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 30 19 4 7 71 26
Away 31 7 13 11 32 40
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 61 26 17 18 103 66
Click here to view Leyton Orient's complete league history View Leyton Orient's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 27 Aug 1988 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League D 0-0 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Tue 30 Aug 1988 ALDERSHOT H League Cup W 2-0 Brisbane Road     Stats  
Sat 03 Sep 1988 Stockport County A League D 0-0 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Tue 06 Sep 1988 Aldershot A League Cup D 0-0 Recreation Ground     Stats  
Leyton Orient won 2-0 on aggregate
Sat 10 Sep 1988 HEREFORD UNITED H League L 1-3 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1988 Hartlepool United A League L 0-1 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Tue 20 Sep 1988 Rotherham United A League L 1-4 Millmoor     Stats Table
Fri 23 Sep 1988 DARLINGTON H League W 1-0 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Tue 27 Sep 1988 STOKE CITY H League Cup L 1-2 Brisbane Road     Stats  
Sat 01 Oct 1988 Torquay United A League L 0-3 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Tue 04 Oct 1988 YORK CITY H League W 4-0 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1988 Scarborough A League D 0-0 Athletic Ground     Stats Table
Tue 11 Oct 1988 Stoke City A League Cup W 2-1 Victoria Ground     Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-2, aggregate 3-3, Leyton Orient won 3-2 on penalties
Sat 15 Oct 1988 COLCHESTER UNITED H League W 8-0 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1988 Burnley A League D 2-2 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Tue 25 Oct 1988 EXETER CITY H League W 4-0 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1988 Doncaster Rovers A League L 0-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Tue 01 Nov 1988 Ipswich Town A League Cup L 0-2 Portman Road     Stats  
Sat 05 Nov 1988 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League L 1-2 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Tue 08 Nov 1988 CARLISLE UNITED H League W 2-0 Brisbane Road 2,879   Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1988 Scunthorpe United A League D 2-2 Glanford Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 1988 Enfield A F.A. Cup D 1-1 Southbury Road     Stats  
Wed 23 Nov 1988 ENFIELD H F.A. Cup D 2-2 Brisbane Road     Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes ?-?
Sat 26 Nov 1988 Cambridge United A League D 2-2 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Mon 28 Nov 1988 ENFIELD H F.A. Cup L 0-1 Brisbane Road     Stats  
Sat 03 Dec 1988 LINCOLN CITY H League W 3-1 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Tue 06 Dec 1988 READING H (Assc.Mmbrs.) D 1-1 Brisbane Road 1,174   Stats  
Sat 17 Dec 1988 Grimsby Town A League D 2-2 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1988 TRANMERE ROVERS H League W 2-0 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1988 WREXHAM H League L 0-1 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Mon 02 Jan 1989 Rochdale A League W 3-0 Spotland     Stats Table
Tue 10 Jan 1989 Aldershot A (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 3-1 Recreation Ground 1,310   Stats  
Sat 14 Jan 1989 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League L 1-2 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Tue 17 Jan 1989 Colchester United A (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 1-3 Layer Road 1,736   Stats  
Sat 21 Jan 1989 Crewe Alexandra A League L 1-2 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 1989 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League W 3-1 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 1989 Darlington A League W 3-1 Feethams     Stats Table
Tue 14 Feb 1989 Halifax Town A League D 2-2 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 1989 SCARBOROUGH H League L 2-3 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Fri 24 Feb 1989 Colchester United A League L 0-1 Layer Road     Stats Table
Wed 01 Mar 1989 Exeter City A League D 1-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Mar 1989 BURNLEY H League W 3-0 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 11 Mar 1989 Peterborough United A League W 1-0 London Road     Stats Table
Tue 14 Mar 1989 DONCASTER ROVERS H League W 4-0 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 18 Mar 1989 Hereford United A League D 1-1 Edgar Street     Stats Table
Tue 21 Mar 1989 HARTLEPOOL UNITED H League W 4-3 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 25 Mar 1989 ROCHDALE H League W 3-0 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Mon 27 Mar 1989 Tranmere Rovers A League L 0-3 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Apr 1989 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 5-0 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Tue 04 Apr 1989 HALIFAX TOWN H League W 2-0 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 08 Apr 1989 Wrexham A League W 1-0 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 15 Apr 1989 TORQUAY UNITED H League W 3-1 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 1989 York City A League D 1-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 29 Apr 1989 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League D 1-1 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Mon 01 May 1989 Carlisle United A League L 1-2 Brunton Park 2,410   Stats Table
Sat 06 May 1989 Lincoln City A League W 1-0 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Sat 13 May 1989 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League W 4-1 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sun 21 May 1989 SCARBOROUGH H FL P/O Lvl4 W 2-0 Brisbane Road 9,298   Stats  
Wed 24 May 1989 Scarborough A FL P/O Lvl4 L 0-1 Athletic Ground 4,377   Stats  
Leyton Orient won 2-1 on aggregate
Tue 30 May 1989 Wrexham A FL P/O Lvl4 D 0-0 Racecourse Ground 7,915   Stats  
Sat 03 Jun 1989 WREXHAM H FL P/O Lvl4 W 2-1 Brisbane Road 13,355   Stats  
Leyton Orient won 2-1 on aggregate