Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Wigan Athletic's results from season 1988/1989

Results of games featuring Wigan Athletic during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 26 9 6 11 29 25
Away 27 7 9 11 30 34
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 53 16 15 22 59 59
Click here to view Wigan Athletic's complete league history View Wigan Athletic's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 27 Aug 1988 Bristol Rovers A League L 2-3 Twerton Park     Stats Table
Mon 29 Aug 1988 PRESTON NORTH END H League Cup D 0-0 Springfield Park     Stats  
Sat 03 Sep 1988 MANSFIELD TOWN H League D 0-0 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Tue 06 Sep 1988 Preston North End A League Cup L 0-1 Deepdale     Stats  
Preston North End won 1-0 on aggregate
Sat 10 Sep 1988 Brentford A League D 1-1 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1988 READING H League W 3-0 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1988 Fulham A League D 1-1 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Fri 30 Sep 1988 BLACKPOOL H League W 2-1 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Tue 04 Oct 1988 Aldershot A League L 1-3 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1988 PORT VALE H League L 0-2 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1988 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 1-2 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1988 Sheffield United A League L 1-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Tue 25 Oct 1988 BOLTON WANDERERS H League D 1-1 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Fri 28 Oct 1988 Southend United A League W 2-1 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Tue 01 Nov 1988 SWANSEA CITY H League L 1-2 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1988 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League L 1-3 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Tue 08 Nov 1988 Preston North End A League D 2-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1988 BRISTOL CITY H League L 0-1 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 1988 Hartlepool United A F.A. Cup L 0-2 Victoria Park     Stats  
Tue 22 Nov 1988 BLACKPOOL H (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 1-2 Springfield Park 1,217   Stats  
Sat 26 Nov 1988 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League L 0-2 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1988 Bury A League D 1-1 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 1988 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 3-0 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Tue 13 Dec 1988 Rochdale A (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 2-0 Spotland 1,134   Stats  
Sun 18 Dec 1988 NOTTS. COUNTY H League L 0-1 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1988 Chester City A League L 0-1 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Fri 30 Dec 1988 Cardiff City A League D 2-2 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Mon 02 Jan 1989 GILLINGHAM H League W 3-0 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Jan 1989 CHESTERFIELD H League L 0-2 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Jan 1989 Mansfield Town A League W 1-0 Field Mill     Stats Table
Tue 17 Jan 1989 Tranmere Rovers A (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 1-0 Prenton Park 2,915   Stats  
Sat 21 Jan 1989 BRENTFORD H League D 1-1 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 1989 Blackpool A League L 0-2 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 1989 ALDERSHOT H League W 2-1 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 1989 Port Vale A League L 1-2 Vale Park     Stats Table
Tue 21 Feb 1989 CREWE ALEXANDRA H (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 0-1 Springfield Park 3,004   Stats  
Sat 04 Mar 1989 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League L 1-2 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Mar 1989 Northampton Town A League D 1-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Fri 24 Mar 1989 Gillingham A League L 1-2 Priestfield     Stats Table
Mon 27 Mar 1989 CHESTER CITY H League W 3-0 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Apr 1989 Notts. County A League L 0-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Tue 04 Apr 1989 Chesterfield A League D 1-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Fri 07 Apr 1989 CARDIFF CITY H League W 1-0 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Apr 1989 Swansea City A League W 2-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Wed 19 Apr 1989 Reading A League W 3-0 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 1989 FULHAM H League L 0-1 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Apr 1989 Bristol City A League W 1-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Mon 01 May 1989 PRESTON NORTH END H League D 1-1 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Wed 03 May 1989 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 3-0 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 May 1989 BURY H League W 1-0 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Tue 09 May 1989 Bolton Wanderers A League D 1-1 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 May 1989 Huddersfield Town A League D 1-1 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Tue 16 May 1989 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League D 1-1 Springfield Park     Stats Table