Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Wimbledon's results from season 1988/1989

Results of games featuring Wimbledon during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 12 3 8 35 23
Away 24 7 7 10 24 28
Neutral 1 0 0 1 1 2
Total 48 19 10 19 60 53
Click here to view Wimbledon's complete league history View Wimbledon's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 20 Aug 1988 Liverpool Neu Ch. Shield L 1-2 Wembley (old) 54,000   Stats  
played at Wembley
Sat 27 Aug 1988 ARSENAL H League L 1-5 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1988 Luton Town A League D 2-2 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1988 WEST HAM UNITED H League L 0-1 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1988 Middlesbrough A League L 0-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1988 COVENTRY CITY H League L 0-1 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Tue 27 Sep 1988 Barnsley A League Cup W 2-0 Oakwell     Stats  
Sat 01 Oct 1988 EVERTON H League W 2-1 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1988 Aston Villa A League W 1-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Wed 12 Oct 1988 BARNSLEY H League Cup L 0-1 Plough Lane     Stats  
Wimbledon won 2-1 on aggregate
Sat 22 Oct 1988 MANCHESTER UNITED H League D 1-1 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1988 Derby County A League L 1-4 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Wed 02 Nov 1988 MANCHESTER UNITED H League Cup W 2-1 Plough Lane     Stats  
Sat 05 Nov 1988 NORWICH CITY H League L 0-2 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1988 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 2-3 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 1988 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League D 1-1 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 1988 Liverpool A League D 1-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Wed 30 Nov 1988 Queens Park Rangers A League Cup D 0-0 Loftus Road     Stats  
Sat 03 Dec 1988 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 2-1 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 1988 Newcastle United A League L 1-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Wed 14 Dec 1988 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League Cup L 0-1 Plough Lane     Stats  
Sun 18 Dec 1988 Nottingham Forest A League W 1-0 City Ground     Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1988 MILLWALL H League W 1-0 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1988 LUTON TOWN H League W 4-0 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Mon 02 Jan 1989 West Ham United A League W 2-1 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 07 Jan 1989 Birmingham City A F.A. Cup W 1-0 St. Andrews     Stats  
Sat 14 Jan 1989 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 1-0 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 1989 Coventry City A League L 1-2 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Jan 1989 Aston Villa A F.A. Cup W 1-0 Villa Park     Stats  
Sat 04 Feb 1989 Everton A League D 1-1 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 1989 ASTON VILLA H League W 1-0 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 1989 GRIMSBY TOWN H F.A. Cup W 3-1 Plough Lane     Stats  
Sat 25 Feb 1989 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 1-0 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Wed 01 Mar 1989 DERBY COUNTY H League W 4-0 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Sat 11 Mar 1989 Norwich City A League L 0-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sun 19 Mar 1989 Everton A F.A. Cup L 0-1 Goodison Park     Stats  
Sat 25 Mar 1989 MIDDLESBROUGH H League D 1-1 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Mon 27 Mar 1989 Millwall A League W 1-0 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 01 Apr 1989 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 4-1 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Wed 05 Apr 1989 Sheffield Wednesday A League D 1-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 08 Apr 1989 Queens Park Rangers A League L 3-4 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 15 Apr 1989 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League L 1-2 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 1989 Southampton A League D 0-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 29 Apr 1989 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 4-0 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Tue 02 May 1989 Manchester United A League L 0-1 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 06 May 1989 Charlton Athletic A League L 0-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 May 1989 LIVERPOOL H League L 1-2 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Wed 17 May 1989 Arsenal A League D 2-2 Highbury     Stats Table