Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Shrewsbury Town's results from season 1989/1990

Results of games featuring Shrewsbury Town during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 28 12 9 7 47 31
Away 26 7 6 13 24 36
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 54 19 15 20 71 67
Click here to view Shrewsbury Town's complete league history View Shrewsbury Town's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 19 Aug 1989 Reading A League D 3-3 Elm Park     Stats Table
Tue 22 Aug 1989 NOTTS. COUNTY H League Cup W 3-0 Gay Meadow     Stats  
Sat 26 Aug 1989 LEYTON ORIENT H League W 4-2 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Tue 29 Aug 1989 Notts. County A League Cup L 1-3 Meadow Lane     Stats  
Shrewsbury Town won 4-3 on aggregate
Sat 02 Sep 1989 Blackpool A League W 1-0 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 09 Sep 1989 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League W 2-0 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 1989 Northampton Town A League L 1-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Tue 19 Sep 1989 SWINDON TOWN H League Cup L 0-3 Gay Meadow     Stats  
Sat 23 Sep 1989 BURY H League W 3-1 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Tue 26 Sep 1989 Bristol City A League L 1-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 30 Sep 1989 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League D 0-0 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Tue 03 Oct 1989 Swindon Town A League Cup L 1-3 County Ground     Stats  
Swindon Town won 6-1 on aggregate
Sat 07 Oct 1989 MANSFIELD TOWN H League L 0-1 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 14 Oct 1989 Wigan Athletic A League D 0-0 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Tue 17 Oct 1989 Walsall A League W 2-0 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 1989 BRENTFORD H League W 1-0 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 28 Oct 1989 Huddersfield Town A League D 1-1 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Tue 31 Oct 1989 TRANMERE ROVERS H League W 3-1 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 04 Nov 1989 Preston North End A League L 1-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 11 Nov 1989 BRISTOL ROVERS H League L 2-3 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 18 Nov 1989 CHESTERFIELD H F.A. Cup L 2-3 Gay Meadow     Stats  
Sat 25 Nov 1989 Rotherham United A League L 2-4 Millmoor     Stats Table
Tue 28 Nov 1989 Walsall A (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 1-0 Fellows Park 2,120   Stats  
Sat 02 Dec 1989 CHESTER CITY H League W 2-0 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 16 Dec 1989 BOLTON WANDERERS H League D 3-3 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Tue 19 Dec 1989 CARDIFF CITY H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 4-0 Gay Meadow 1,058   Stats  
Tue 26 Dec 1989 Notts. County A League L 0-4 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 30 Dec 1989 Fulham A League L 1-2 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Mon 01 Jan 1990 SWANSEA CITY H League D 1-1 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 13 Jan 1990 Leyton Orient A League L 0-1 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 20 Jan 1990 READING H League D 1-1 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Tue 23 Jan 1990 EXETER CITY H (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 0-1 Gay Meadow 1,462   Stats  
Sat 27 Jan 1990 Birmingham City A League W 1-0 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 03 Feb 1990 Bury A League D 0-0 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Tue 13 Feb 1990 BLACKPOOL H League D 1-1 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 17 Feb 1990 Chester City A League L 0-1 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Feb 1990 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League D 1-1 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Fri 02 Mar 1990 Cardiff City A League W 1-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Tue 06 Mar 1990 Crewe Alexandra A League D 1-1 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1990 BRISTOL CITY H League L 0-1 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Tue 13 Mar 1990 CARDIFF CITY H League D 0-0 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 1990 Mansfield Town A League L 1-2 Field Mill     Stats Table
Tue 20 Mar 1990 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League L 1-3 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1990 WALSALL H League W 2-0 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 1990 Brentford A League D 1-1 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Tue 03 Apr 1990 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League W 2-0 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1990 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League D 3-3 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Mon 09 Apr 1990 Tranmere Rovers A League L 1-3 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1990 Swansea City A League W 1-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Tue 17 Apr 1990 NOTTS. COUNTY H League D 2-2 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1990 Bolton Wanderers A League W 1-0 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Tue 24 Apr 1990 FULHAM H League W 2-0 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 1990 Bristol Rovers A League L 0-1 Twerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 May 1990 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 2-0 Gay Meadow     Stats Table