Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Barnsley's results from season 1990/1991

Results of games featuring Barnsley during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 26 13 8 5 40 19
Away 26 7 5 14 25 37
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 52 20 13 19 65 56
Click here to view Barnsley's complete league history View Barnsley's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 25 Aug 1990 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League W 2-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Tue 28 Aug 1990 Wigan Athletic A League Cup W 1-0 Springfield Park     Stats  
Sat 01 Sep 1990 Millwall A League L 1-4 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Tue 04 Sep 1990 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League Cup L 0-1 Oakwell     Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 0-1, aggregate 1-1, Barnsley won 4-3 on penalties
Sat 08 Sep 1990 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League L 0-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 15 Sep 1990 Blackburn Rovers A League W 2-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Tue 18 Sep 1990 Notts. County A League W 3-2 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 22 Sep 1990 PORT VALE H League D 1-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Wed 26 Sep 1990 Aston Villa A League Cup L 0-1 Villa Park     Stats  
Sat 29 Sep 1990 Charlton Athletic A League L 1-2 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Tue 02 Oct 1990 IPSWICH TOWN H League W 5-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 06 Oct 1990 OXFORD UNITED H League W 3-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Tue 09 Oct 1990 ASTON VILLA H League Cup L 0-1 Oakwell     Stats  
Aston Villa won 2-0 on aggregate
Sat 13 Oct 1990 Portsmouth A League D 0-0 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Oct 1990 West Bromwich Albion A League D 1-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Tue 23 Oct 1990 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League D 1-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 1990 SWINDON TOWN H League W 5-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 03 Nov 1990 Middlesbrough A League L 0-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Wed 07 Nov 1990 Bristol Rovers A League L 1-2 Twerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Nov 1990 LEICESTER CITY H League D 1-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 17 Nov 1990 Newcastle United A League D 0-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Nov 1990 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League D 1-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 01 Dec 1990 Watford A League D 0-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 15 Dec 1990 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 0-1 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 22 Dec 1990 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 1-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Wed 26 Dec 1990 Plymouth Argyle A League D 1-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 1990 Hull City A League W 2-1 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Tue 01 Jan 1991 BRISTOL CITY H League W 2-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sun 06 Jan 1991 LEEDS UNITED H F.A. Cup D 1-1 Oakwell     Stats  
Wed 09 Jan 1991 Leeds United A F.A. Cup L 0-4 Elland Road     Stats  
Sat 12 Jan 1991 MILLWALL H League L 1-2 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 19 Jan 1991 Oldham Athletic A League L 0-2 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Feb 1991 Leicester City A League L 1-2 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Tue 26 Feb 1991 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 1-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 02 Mar 1991 WATFORD H League W 2-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 09 Mar 1991 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League W 5-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 16 Mar 1991 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League D 1-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Tue 19 Mar 1991 PORTSMOUTH H League W 4-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 23 Mar 1991 Oxford United A League L 0-2 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 30 Mar 1991 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 1-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Mon 01 Apr 1991 West Ham United A League L 2-3 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 06 Apr 1991 HULL CITY H League W 3-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Tue 09 Apr 1991 NOTTS. COUNTY H League W 1-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 13 Apr 1991 Bristol City A League L 0-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Mon 15 Apr 1991 Port Vale A League W 1-0 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Apr 1991 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League D 1-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Tue 23 Apr 1991 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League L 0-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Thu 25 Apr 1991 Ipswich Town A League L 0-2 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 27 Apr 1991 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 1-3 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 04 May 1991 Swindon Town A League W 2-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Tue 07 May 1991 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League D 1-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 11 May 1991 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 1-0 Oakwell     Stats Table