Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Barnsley's results from season 1991/1992

Results of games featuring Barnsley during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 24 12 4 8 29 25
Away 26 5 7 14 19 35
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 50 17 11 22 48 60
Click here to view Barnsley's complete league history View Barnsley's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 17 Aug 1991 Plymouth Argyle A League L 1-2 Home Park     Stats Table
Tue 20 Aug 1991 SUNDERLAND H League L 0-3 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 24 Aug 1991 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League L 1-2 Oakwell     Stats Table
Tue 27 Aug 1991 Port Vale A League D 0-0 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Aug 1991 Swindon Town A League L 1-3 County Ground     Stats Table
Tue 03 Sep 1991 WATFORD H League L 0-3 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 07 Sep 1991 Derby County A League D 1-1 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 14 Sep 1991 IPSWICH TOWN H League W 1-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Tue 17 Sep 1991 LEICESTER CITY H League W 3-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 1991 Tranmere Rovers A League L 1-2 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Tue 24 Sep 1991 Blackpool A League Cup L 0-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats  
Sat 28 Sep 1991 MILLWALL H League L 0-2 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 05 Oct 1991 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League W 2-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Tue 08 Oct 1991 BLACKPOOL H League Cup W 2-0 Oakwell     Stats  
Barnsley won 2-1 on aggregate
Sat 12 Oct 1991 PORTSMOUTH H League W 2-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 1991 BRISTOL CITY H League L 1-2 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 26 Oct 1991 Cambridge United A League L 1-2 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 29 Oct 1991 Middlesbrough A League Cup L 0-1 Ayresome Park     Stats  
Sat 02 Nov 1991 Oxford United A League W 1-0 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Tue 05 Nov 1991 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 2-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 09 Nov 1991 BRISTOL ROVERS H League L 0-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 16 Nov 1991 Blackburn Rovers A League L 0-3 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Nov 1991 Southend United A League L 1-2 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 30 Nov 1991 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 3-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 07 Dec 1991 Charlton Athletic A League D 1-1 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 14 Dec 1991 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 4-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sun 22 Dec 1991 Watford A League D 1-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 1991 PORT VALE H League D 0-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 28 Dec 1991 SWINDON TOWN H League D 1-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Wed 01 Jan 1992 Sunderland A League L 0-2 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Jan 1992 Norwich City A F.A. Cup L 0-1 Carrow Road     Stats  
Sat 11 Jan 1992 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 1-3 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 18 Jan 1992 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League L 1-3 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 01 Feb 1992 Bristol City A League W 2-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 08 Feb 1992 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League D 0-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 15 Feb 1992 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 1-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 22 Feb 1992 Newcastle United A League D 1-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Feb 1992 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 1-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 07 Mar 1992 Grimsby Town A League W 1-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Mar 1992 OXFORD UNITED H League W 1-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 21 Mar 1992 Bristol Rovers A League D 0-0 Twerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Mar 1992 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 2-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Tue 31 Mar 1992 Ipswich Town A League L 0-2 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 04 Apr 1992 DERBY COUNTY H League L 0-3 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 11 Apr 1992 Leicester City A League L 1-3 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Mon 13 Apr 1992 Middlesbrough A League W 1-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Apr 1992 TRANMERE ROVERS H League D 1-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Wed 22 Apr 1992 Millwall A League D 1-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 25 Apr 1992 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 2-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 02 May 1992 Portsmouth A League L 0-2 Fratton Park     Stats Table