Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Cardiff City's results from season 1991/1992

Results of games featuring Cardiff City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 14 4 5 48 31
Away 25 4 13 8 26 36
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 48 18 17 13 74 67
Click here to view Cardiff City's complete league history View Cardiff City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 17 Aug 1991 LINCOLN CITY H League L 1-2 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Wed 21 Aug 1991 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League Cup W 3-2 Ninian Park     Stats  
Sat 24 Aug 1991 Crewe Alexandra A League D 1-1 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Tue 27 Aug 1991 AFC Bournemouth A League Cup L 1-4 Dean Court     Stats  
Bournemouth won 6-4 on aggregate
Sat 31 Aug 1991 CARLISLE UNITED H League W 1-0 Ninian Park 4,096   Stats Table
Wed 04 Sep 1991 Maidstone United A League D 1-1 Watling Street     Stats Table
Sat 07 Sep 1991 ROCHDALE H League L 1-2 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Sep 1991 Blackpool A League D 1-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Tue 17 Sep 1991 Halifax Town A League D 1-1 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 1991 SCARBOROUGH H League W 2-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Sep 1991 Barnet A League L 1-3 Underhill     Stats Table
Sat 05 Oct 1991 WREXHAM H League W 5-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 1991 Mansfield Town A League L 0-3 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 26 Oct 1991 DONCASTER ROVERS H League W 2-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 1991 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League D 2-2 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Tue 05 Nov 1991 Gillingham A League D 0-0 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 16 Nov 1991 Swansea City A F.A. Cup L 1-2 Vetch Field     Stats  
Tue 19 Nov 1991 Swansea City A (Assc.Mmbrs.) D 0-0 Vetch Field 2,955   Stats  
Sat 23 Nov 1991 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League W 3-2 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Nov 1991 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League W 1-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Tue 10 Dec 1991 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H (Assc.Mmbrs.) D 3-3 Ninian Park 1,337   Stats  
Sat 14 Dec 1991 York City A League W 3-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 1991 Lincoln City A League D 0-0 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Sat 28 Dec 1991 Carlisle United A League D 2-2 Brunton Park 3,080   Stats Table
Wed 01 Jan 1992 MAIDSTONE UNITED H League L 0-5 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Jan 1992 HEREFORD UNITED H League W 1-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Tue 14 Jan 1992 Stoke City A (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 0-3 Victoria Ground 4,551   Stats  
Sat 18 Jan 1992 Walsall A League D 0-0 Bescot Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 25 Jan 1992 CHESTERFIELD H League W 4-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Fri 31 Jan 1992 MANSFIELD TOWN H League W 3-2 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Feb 1992 Doncaster Rovers A League W 2-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Tue 11 Feb 1992 Rotherham United A League W 2-1 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 15 Feb 1992 YORK CITY H League W 3-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Feb 1992 Hereford United A League D 2-2 Edgar Street     Stats Table
Sat 29 Feb 1992 BURNLEY H League L 0-2 Ninian Park 16,030   Stats Table
Tue 03 Mar 1992 WALSALL H League W 2-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Mar 1992 Chesterfield A League D 2-2 Saltergate     Stats Table
Tue 10 Mar 1992 GILLINGHAM H League L 2-3 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Mar 1992 Scunthorpe United A League L 0-1 Glanford Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Mar 1992 Northampton Town A League D 0-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Tue 31 Mar 1992 BLACKPOOL H League D 1-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Apr 1992 Rochdale A League L 0-2 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 11 Apr 1992 HALIFAX TOWN H League W 4-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Tue 14 Apr 1992 Scarborough A League D 2-2 Athletic Ground     Stats Table
Mon 20 Apr 1992 BARNET H League W 3-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Wed 22 Apr 1992 Burnley A League L 1-3 Turf Moor 12,408   Stats Table
Sat 25 Apr 1992 Wrexham A League W 3-0 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Tue 28 Apr 1992 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League D 1-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table