Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Northampton Town's results from season 1991/1992

Results of games featuring Northampton Town during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 6 9 8 28 25
Away 25 7 4 14 27 46
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 48 13 13 22 55 71
Click here to view Northampton Town's complete league history View Northampton Town's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 17 Aug 1991 Halifax Town A League W 1-0 The Shay     Stats Table
Tue 20 Aug 1991 Leyton Orient A League Cup L 0-5 Brisbane Road     Stats  
Fri 30 Aug 1991 Wrexham A League D 2-2 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Tue 03 Sep 1991 DONCASTER ROVERS H League W 3-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 07 Sep 1991 BARNET H League D 1-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Tue 10 Sep 1991 LEYTON ORIENT H League Cup W 2-0 County Ground     Stats  
Leyton Orient won 5-2 on aggregate
Sat 14 Sep 1991 Rochdale A League L 0-1 Spotland     Stats Table
Tue 17 Sep 1991 Crewe Alexandra A League D 1-1 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 1991 CARLISLE UNITED H League D 2-2 County Ground 2,656   Stats Table
Sat 05 Oct 1991 BLACKPOOL H League D 1-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 12 Oct 1991 Scarborough A League L 1-2 Athletic Ground     Stats Table
Tue 15 Oct 1991 CHESTERFIELD H League D 1-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 1991 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League L 0-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 26 Oct 1991 Gillingham A League L 1-3 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 1991 Rotherham United A League L 0-1 Millmoor     Stats Table
Tue 05 Nov 1991 MANSFIELD TOWN H League L 1-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 09 Nov 1991 LINCOLN CITY H League W 1-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 16 Nov 1991 Crawley Town A F.A. Cup L 2-4 Town Mead     Stats  
Wed 20 Nov 1991 Reading A (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 2-0 Elm Park 1,151   Stats  
Sat 23 Nov 1991 Cardiff City A League L 2-3 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Nov 1991 BURNLEY H League L 1-2 County Ground 4,020   Stats Table
Tue 03 Dec 1991 LEYTON ORIENT H (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 1-2 County Ground 1,193   Stats  
Sat 07 Dec 1991 SCARBOROUGH H League W 3-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 21 Dec 1991 Chesterfield A League W 2-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 1991 HALIFAX TOWN H League W 4-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 28 Dec 1991 WREXHAM H League D 1-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Wed 01 Jan 1992 Doncaster Rovers A League W 3-0 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 11 Jan 1992 YORK CITY H League D 2-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Tue 14 Jan 1992 Barnet A (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 2-3 Underhill 1,422   Stats  
Sat 18 Jan 1992 Maidstone United A League D 1-1 Watling Street     Stats Table
Tue 28 Jan 1992 Walsall A League W 2-1 Bescot Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 08 Feb 1992 GILLINGHAM H League D 0-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Tue 11 Feb 1992 Burnley A League L 0-5 Turf Moor 8,825   Stats Table
Sat 15 Feb 1992 WALSALL H League L 0-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 22 Feb 1992 York City A League D 0-0 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 29 Feb 1992 HEREFORD UNITED H League L 0-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Tue 03 Mar 1992 MAIDSTONE UNITED H League W 1-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Tue 10 Mar 1992 Mansfield Town A League L 0-2 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 14 Mar 1992 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League L 1-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 21 Mar 1992 Lincoln City A League W 2-1 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Sat 28 Mar 1992 CARDIFF CITY H League D 0-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Tue 31 Mar 1992 ROCHDALE H League D 2-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 04 Apr 1992 Barnet A League L 0-3 Underhill     Stats Table
Sat 11 Apr 1992 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League L 0-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Tue 14 Apr 1992 Scunthorpe United A League L 0-3 Glanford Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Apr 1992 Carlisle United A League L 1-2 Brunton Park 1,935   Stats Table
Sat 25 Apr 1992 Blackpool A League L 0-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Tue 28 Apr 1992 Hereford United A League W 2-1 Edgar Street     Stats Table