Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Plymouth Argyle's results from season 1991/1992

Results of games featuring Plymouth Argyle during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 24 11 6 7 28 28
Away 25 2 5 18 17 44
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 49 13 11 25 45 72
Click here to view Plymouth Argyle's complete league history View Plymouth Argyle's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 17 Aug 1991 BARNSLEY H League W 2-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Tue 20 Aug 1991 Shrewsbury Town A League Cup D 1-1 Gay Meadow     Stats  
Sat 24 Aug 1991 Leicester City A League L 0-2 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Tue 27 Aug 1991 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League Cup D 2-2 Home Park     Stats  
aggregate 3-3, Shrewsbury Town won on away goals rule
Sat 31 Aug 1991 MILLWALL H League W 3-2 Home Park     Stats Table
Wed 04 Sep 1991 Newcastle United A League D 2-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Sep 1991 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League L 0-2 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Sep 1991 Grimsby Town A League L 1-2 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Tue 17 Sep 1991 Southend United A League L 1-2 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 1991 MIDDLESBROUGH H League D 1-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Sep 1991 Oxford United A League L 2-3 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 05 Oct 1991 SWINDON TOWN H League L 0-4 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Oct 1991 Blackburn Rovers A League L 2-5 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 1991 Bristol Rovers A League D 0-0 Twerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Oct 1991 WATFORD H League L 0-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 1991 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 1-0 Home Park     Stats Table
Tue 05 Nov 1991 Bristol City A League L 0-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Fri 08 Nov 1991 Tranmere Rovers A League L 0-1 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Nov 1991 PORT VALE H League W 1-0 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Nov 1991 SUNDERLAND H League W 1-0 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Nov 1991 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 0-1 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 07 Dec 1991 IPSWICH TOWN H League W 1-0 Home Park     Stats Table
Fri 20 Dec 1991 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 2-0 Home Park     Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 1991 Cambridge United A League D 1-1 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 28 Dec 1991 Millwall A League L 1-2 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Wed 01 Jan 1992 PORTSMOUTH H League W 3-2 Home Park     Stats Table
Sun 05 Jan 1992 Bristol Rovers A F.A. Cup L 0-5 Twerton Park     Stats  
Sat 11 Jan 1992 LEICESTER CITY H League D 2-2 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Jan 1992 Barnsley A League W 3-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 01 Feb 1992 BRISTOL ROVERS H League D 0-0 Home Park     Stats Table
Tue 04 Feb 1992 Portsmouth A League L 1-4 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Feb 1992 Watford A League L 0-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Tue 11 Feb 1992 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League L 0-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Feb 1992 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League D 1-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Feb 1992 Ipswich Town A League L 0-2 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 Mar 1992 DERBY COUNTY H League D 1-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Tue 10 Mar 1992 BRISTOL CITY H League W 1-0 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Mar 1992 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 0-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 21 Mar 1992 TRANMERE ROVERS H League W 1-0 Home Park     Stats Table
Wed 25 Mar 1992 Derby County A League L 0-2 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 28 Mar 1992 Port Vale A League L 0-1 Vale Park     Stats Table
Tue 31 Mar 1992 GRIMSBY TOWN H League L 1-2 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Apr 1992 Charlton Athletic A League D 0-0 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 11 Apr 1992 SOUTHEND UNITED H League L 0-2 Home Park     Stats Table
Thu 16 Apr 1992 Sunderland A League W 1-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Apr 1992 Middlesbrough A League L 1-2 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Mon 20 Apr 1992 OXFORD UNITED H League W 3-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Apr 1992 Swindon Town A League L 0-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 02 May 1992 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League L 1-3 Home Park     Stats Table